ACM Digital LibraryThe ACM (Association of Computing Machinery) Digital Library contains citations to all ACM publications and full text for over 40 journals as well as conference proceedings and newsletters and twelve additional publications from ACM Affiliated Organizations. In addition, the database seamlessly provides citation access to non-ACM journals and publishers (formerly this was via the Guide to Computing literature) covering the entire literature of computer science in books, journal articles, proceedings, doctoral dissertations, Masters' theses, and technical reports.
Coverage: Varies, some back to 1950's. Updated weekly.
Find full-text access to not only journal articles, books, book chapters and oonference papers on issues in ethics in civil engineering
ASME Mechanical EngineeringAccess to full text articles, citations and abstracts in over 80 journals in physics, astronomy, civil engineering, computer engineering, mechanical engineering, acoustics, fluids, electronics, optics, materials, geophysics, vacuum science and more. Also search SPIN Database of over one million abstracts, some back to 1975. Includes access to the former OJPS, as well as to the American Institute of Physics (AIP), American Society of Civil Engineering (ASCE), and the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME).
Compendex (via Engineering Village)Search over 7 million citations and abstracts to journal articles, conference proceedings, and technical reports on all aspects of engineering including civil, computers, mechanical, materials, aerospace, electronics, communications, transportation and more.
Coverage: 1969 to present.
We have full-text access to jorunal articles and conference papers but we do not have full-text access to books. If you find a book that you need, search COAST to find out if we have a print copy or electronic copy from another vendor or use Interlibrary Services
Academic Search CompleteA comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database, with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Updated daily.
ABI/INFORM CompleteABI/INFORM Complete is a comprehensive business database with over 3,200 journals (over 2,460 full-text titles) covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. It consists of: ABI Global, ABI Archive, ABI Images, ABI Trade and Industry, Dateline, Business Dissertations, Hoovers, Oxford Research, Wall Street Journal, SnapShots North American, and EIU.
Coverage: 1971 to date.