Engineering
- AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window table {mso-displayed-decimal-separator:"\."; mso-displayed-thousand-separator:"\,";} tr {mso-height-source:auto;} col {mso-width-source:auto;} td {padding-top:1px; padding-right:1px; padding-left:1px; mso-ignore:padding; color:black; font-size:11.0pt; font-weight:400; font-style:normal; text-decoration:none; font-family:Calibri, sans-serif; mso-font-charset:0; text-align:general; vertical-align:bottom; border:none; white-space:nowrap; mso-rotate:0;} An engineering reference (e.g. Handbooks) and teaching platform that delivers interdisciplinary engineering content integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
- ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window Full-text access to all Association of Computing Machinery (ACM) publications back to 1950s. Also includes, the ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a comprehensive bibliographic database of computing.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- ASME Mechanical Engineering This link opens in a new window ASME Mechanical Engineering This database provides access to journals and conference papers from the American Society of Mechanical Engineers.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Compendex (via Engineering Village) This link opens in a new window Over 7 million citations and abstracts to journal articles, conference proceedings, and technical reports on all aspects of engineering including civil, computer, mechanical, material, aerospace, electronic, communication, transportation and more. Coverage: 1969 to present.
- This link opens in a new window
- IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window Use IEEE Xplore to access the full text of IEEE journals, magazines, standards, and conference proceedings. Full text is available for most content from 1988 to present. Covers 1950 to the present. IEEE Xplore allows up to five simultaneous users.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Knovel (Engineering eBook Collection) This link opens in a new window Full-text access, including interactive tables and graphs to engineering handbooks in: aerospace and radar technology, biochemistry, biology and biotechnology, chemistry and chemical engineering, civil engineering and construction materials, environmental engineering, food science, general engineering, mechanics and mechanical engineering, regulatory information, safety and industrial hygiene and sustainable energy.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- SAE Mobilus This link opens in a new window Provides comprehensive access to the Society of Automotive Engineers technical papers, standards, specifications and journals back to 2008
- This link opens in a new window
- SPIE Digital Library This link opens in a new window The SPIE Digital Library (The International Society for Optical Engineering now simply known as SPIE) is the most extensive research database available on optics and photonics covering biomedicine, communications, sensors, defense and security, manufacturing, electronics, energy, and imaging. The database contains all the proceedings papers published from 1962 to date, journal articles and Ebooks published by SPIE; 18,000 new papers are added annually.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
When to Use OneSearch for Journal articles
Use OneSearch...
- As an alternative to Google - easy searching but with more credible results, including library-approved web sites
- When you are first starting your research
- To see how much information is available on your topic
- To discover the different types of resources the library has available on your topic
- To quickly browse available resources
Not Available at CSULB?
Is your article not available at CSULB?
Put in a request through CSU+ straight from OneSearch to get full-text of any article.
You can request an item directly if you can't find it in OneSearch.
Need more information? Visit Borrow From Another Library, our interlibrary services page.
OneSearch
Finding Books in OneSearch (Library Catalog)
OneSearch is the CSULB library catalog. Use OneSearch to find books, eBooks, CD's, DVD's, streaming media, journal titles and other material available in the CSULB and the other CSU Libraries. If you find a physical item not available at CSULB, you can request it via CSU+ and Link+
The major digital book collections for engineering are Safari, Books 24 x7 and Knovel. See eBooks for more information. The individual titles from these collections are also included in OneSearch.
We also have access to many government publications via OneSearch; many are freely available on the Internet. Government publications are important for some engineering disciplines.
Please see box on right hand side to search OneSearch and the box below for guides and video tutorials.
Databases in Biology, Medicine and science
- Biological Abstracts This link opens in a new window An expansive index to the world’s biology journal literature, with topics ranging from botany to microbiology to pharmacology. 1926 to present.
- This link opens in a new window
- PubMed@CSULB This link opens in a new window Provides access to MEDLINE, Pre-MEDLINE, additional life science journals, and molecular biology databases. If articles have no free full text use Get It@CSULB. Medline covers 1940's to present, updated daily.
- This link opens in a new window
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature is a resource for finding nursing and allied health literature: journals, books, pamphlets, audiovisuals, software, research instruments, nursing dissertations, evidence based care sheets, etc. and provides full text for 391 journals, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. Coverage: 1937 to present.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window Full text of Elsevier's journals, covering sciences, health, and social sciences since 1995 as well as indexing of other publisher's journals.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Web of Science This link opens in a new window Provides access to high-quality research from the world's leading arts, humanities, science and social science journals. Includes a Cited Reference search. Online coverage is 1993-present. Earlier print versions are in the library.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- SciFinder Web This link opens in a new window With access to Chemical Abstracts and the CAS Registry file, SciFinder is the most comprehensive chemical resource including references, substances and reactions. Users must register individually using a CSULB e-mail address to access SciFinder.
- This link opens in a new window
- MEDLINE (via OVID) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
