Research Guides: Educational Leadership: Lit. Review/Dissertation Info

All-But-Dissertation Survival Guide

All-But-Dissertation Survival Guide

Library Info

Google Scholar

Retrieve scholarly and peer-reviewed citations on any subject.

Tip: Use “Cited by” and “Related articles” to find additional articles.

If you are on campus, click on Get it! @CSULB. If the full text article is not available or free, check to see if the Library owns it or use Citation Linker (and if not use BeachReach).

The Literature Review

The Systematic Review

Dissertation/Thesis Searches

Search in the 'Dissertations & Theses' database to locate dissertations or theses from CSULB and other institutions:

Dissertations and Theses This link opens in a new window Indexes and abstracts doctoral dissertations and masters theses from over 1,000 North American and European universities. Many are full-text, others can be requested through ILL. CSULB theses published since 1997 are available full text, though recent CSULB theses (within the last six months) may not be available online yet. Coverage: 1637 to date.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Open Access (Free) Databases for Dissertations

Special Serivce for Graduate Students

In addition to the library services offered to all students, the CSULB Library also allows students working on a thesis/project report/dissertation to apply for extended loans on books from our collection. The application forms for extended loans can be acquired from the 1st Floor Library Circulation Desk.

Books- Where and How?

Quick Links