Skip to main content

Maps and Geographic Information Systems: Find Articles / Databases

Maps and GIS

Get It @ CSULB

Get It @ CSULB

This button appears in almost all of the Library's research databases (e.g. Academic Search Complete or PsycInfo).

Click the button to search CSULB's subscriptions for full text of your article.

If you have any problems, please report them at the link below: 

Not Available at CSULB?

Is your article not available at CSULB?

Put in a request through BeachReach to get full-text of any article. 

You can get to BeachReach from the  page when you are searching in the databases.

Need more information on BeachReach? Visit our interlibrary services page.

Non Governmental Organizations

Non Governmental Organizations ("Civil Society Organizations") Advanced Search Created by the UN Department of Economic and Social Affairs

Google's custom search engine limited to NGO Websites  "sites which were chosen based on their consultative status with the United Nations Economic and Social Council (ECOSOC) and also collated from University of Minnesota Human Rights Library, Duke University Libraries' NGO Research Guide, and the World Association of Non-Governmental Organizations"

 

Citing Your Research

You have several options to help you format your research using proper citation styles.

Many of our databases have citation formatting options:

  • If you conduct a OneSearch book or article search, when you have the full record open look for citation OR " " link at top of record. It will format that record in several citation styles.
  • When you get some results from a research database, look for a CITE link. It might show your article in one of several bibliographic formats.
  • If you decide to e-mail the article, before you "send" it, look for CITATION / FORMAT option. You may be able to e-mail all your results in a particular style.

See our Style Manuals and Citation Methods Libguide.

Consider using one of these three CITATION MANAGERS  These can be  good options if you are going to write a major research paper, have multiple writing projects or are preparing something for for publication.