Below are links to statistical and demographic websites that focus specifically on data related to the field of education.
CONDITION OF EDUCATION
The Condition of Education which resides on the U.S. Department of Education's National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) web page describes the current status and recent progress of education in the United States. This compendium volume features an overview essay and 60 indicators in five major substantive areas of education.
DATAQUEST
The DataQuest helps find groups of schools and districts based on selected criteria including the Academic Performance Index (API) for all California schools.
DIGEST OF EDUCATION STATISTICS
The primary purpose of the Digest is to provide a compilation of statistical information covering the broad field of American education from kindergarten through graduate school. The Digest also includes more than 400 tables that can be downloaded as a Lotus WK1 file. The Elementary and Secondary Education chapter includes expanded coverage of Education Achievement. Postsecondary Education now includes tables on residence and migration of students.
EDUCATIONAL DEMOGRAPHICS UNIT
Provided by the California Department of Education. This web site provides links to demographics including the CBEDS information.
NATIONAL CENTER FOR EDUCATION STATISTICS
The National Center for Education Statistics provides information on a variety of topics related to education in the U.S. Included is statistics on Early Childhood Education, Higher Education and other related topics.
EDUCATIONAL STATISTICS: NATIONAL AND INTERNATIONAL
This is a long list of websites compiled by the Education and Behavioral Sciences group at ALA. It includes links to UNESCO, Canadian statistics and several U.S. statistical sources.
SCHOOL DISTRICT DEMOGRAPHICS SYSTEM
The School District Demographics Website provides access to school district geographic and demographic data useful for describing and analyzing
characteristics of school districts, children, and K-12 education.
UNESCO INSTITUTE FOR STATISTICS The primary source for cross-nationally comparable statistics on education, science and technology, culture, and communication for more than 200 countries and territories.