Streaming Films and Music
The Library offers numerous streaming collections for films, news reports, and music. Listed below are collections that provide some media on the American Indian experience. Use the search box to look for your topic or use the subject listings provided.
To access these collections off campus you must authenticate using your University ID and your MyCSULB password.
Streaming Collections
- Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window More than 48,000 streaming videos in dozens of subject areas, including anthropology, business, counseling, history, music and film, from producers such as A&E, BBC, Bloomberg, HBO, PBS, Teachers TV, and VideoFashion News. Also includes tools to create custom playlists and learning segments.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
- Docuseek2 This link opens in a new window More than 800 streaming video documentaries in more than 25 academic subject areas.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Films on Demand This link opens in a new window More than 20,000 streaming films in 24 subject areas from major producers, including ABC News, BBC, Frontline, National Geographic, NBC News, NOVA, and PBS.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Kanopy Streaming Videos This link opens in a new window Streaming video service with more than 26,000 films including titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- Latin America in Video This link opens in a new window Original-language documentaries from some of the most important producers and independent filmmakers in Latin America. The videos were produced in Latin America, by Latin Americans, about Latin American issues, such as human rights, violence, immigration, illiteracy, popular culture, and political history. The first of its kind, the collection’s materials are presented in their original language with abstracts and indexing in Spanish, Portuguese, and English.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- NAXOS Music Library This link opens in a new window Complete catalogs or selected recordings of over 940 record labels. Classical music, Jazz, World, Folk and Chinese music. Includes composer info and biographies, libretti, pronunciation guides, aural training guides and more. Naxos app available for mobile devices.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Images & Media
- American Indian Experience This link opens in a new window The American Indian Experience contains over 150 full-text titles, primary documents and images documenting the American Indian experience. The database includes treaties, speeches, captivity narratives, maps, photographs, traditional tales and access to vetted Web sites.
- This link opens in a new window
- Calisphere, University of CaliforniaSelected primary source sets tell the stories, struggles, and contributions of four major ethnic groups in California including Native Americans that have been historically underrepresented by digitized primary source materials.
