1. Encyclopedias and Dictionaries2. Atlases & Handbooks
This is the "Home" page of the "Anthropology" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Anthropology   Tags: anthropology, archaeology, ethnography  

Last Updated: Mar 12, 2014 URL: http://csulb.libguides.com/anthro Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Got Questions? Get Answers!

Have a question about the Library? Ask below...

 

Anthropology in the News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

Welcome!

Need help?

Not sure how to begin your research?  Try following the sequence:

  1. Check sources for background information. Look for the who, what, when and where of your topic in an online or print dictionary or encyclopedia.
  2. Check most useful and useful research databases. Check your topic in discipline based databases to find specific journal articles and some book references.
  3. Search COAST, the CSULB online catalog. Find an online or print book, links to full-text resources and media using keywords on your topic.
  4. Search selected Internet sites. Search for your topic on selected anthropology sites. Media sites may add interest and currency to your research.
  5. Cite your resources using the American Anthropological Society citation method. The AAA uses The Chicago Manual of Style (15th edition, 2003) and Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary (11th edition, 2006) style manual.
  6. If you need further assistance contact the Anthropology Studies Librarian.  Contact Info:  Send Email.

    Research Tips

    TIP: Trying to find the latest archaeological discoveries?

    Try using Archaeological News or for the United Kingdom use Council for British Archaeology's British and irish Archaeology Newsfeed.

    TIP: Need help finding biographical information on a specific anthropologist?

    Try Anthropological Biography Web, a site maintained by anthropology students at Minnesota State University, Mankato.

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip