Getting the Full Text of an Article
Looking for Full-Text?
One of the following buttons appears in almost all of the Library's research databases (e.g. Academic Search Complete or PsychInfo):


Click the button to search all of CSULB's subscriptions for full text of your article.
For more information, click here.
Not available at CSULB?

Put in a request through ArticleReach (AR) to get full-text of any article.
You can get to AR from the Get it @CSULB box when you are searching in the databases!
Need more information on AR? Visit our Interlibrary Services page.
Start with these
- Anthropology Plus
Worldwide coverage of the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and related interdisciplinary studies. - JSTOR Full-text back files of core journals in anthropology, archaeology, evolutionary biology, and linguistics are included.
- AnthroSource
Developed by the American Anthropological Association (AAA), AnthroSource provides full-text access to many AAA publications. - Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) indexes and provides abstracts to the world's literature in language behavior, linguistics, and related disciplines.
Also Useful
- EthnologueThe site provides access to information on over 6,000 living languages spoken in countries throughout the world.
- CountryWatch
In-depth reviews of 191 countries, including geographical, political, economic, corporate, & environmental information. Updated with wire service news. - Biological Abstracts
Articles indexed in Biological Abstracts (BioAbs) originate from journals all around the world, and cover topics in every life sciences discipline. - ScienceDirect
ScienceDirect is a database covering most of the journals published by Elsevier Science, its subsidiaries, and some other scholarly publishers. Full text and full page images are provided for most of these journals.
Additional Resources
- Ethnic NewsWatch
Newspaper and periodical articles written by and about various ethnic groups in the United States including Latinos/Hispanic, African/Caribbean, Jewish, Middle Eastern, Native American, Eastern European, and Asian American. - SocINDEX
SocINDEX provides abstracts to articles on topics of abortion, criminal justice, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociology, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others. - Academic Search Complete
This database provides access to numerous anthropology journals, as well as a smattering of other social science, humanities, and science publications. Both popular and scholarly publications are included. - ARD Anthropology Review DatabaseThis database provides signed, refereed reviews of journal articles in the American Antiquity and the American Journal of Physical Anthropology, as well as links to a number of online publications and sites.
- Anthropology Collection Database. California Academy of SciencesThis site provides access to collection data housed in the Department of Anthropology, California Academy of Sciences. The database includes nearly 16,000 objects, most of which are ethnographic, as well as, high-quality images of over 10,000 objects.
Need to find a specific journal?
To find a specific journal, magazine, or newspaper article enter the name of the journal (NOT the title of the article) in the COAST "Journal Title Search" link provided below. It will link you to print holdings and/or the full-text online subscription.

Works Cited List & Bibliography
RefWorks and Zotero are citation managment tools. They help you collect, manage, cite, and share your research sources. They can create bibliographies in many citation forms.
- What is Refworks?RefWorks is CSULB sponsored software.
- What is ZoteroZotero is a free Firefox extension that lives on your web browser.


Loading...
