Encyclopedia & DictionariesBiographiesHandbooks & Statistics
This is the "Find Articles / Databases" page of the "Women's / Gender Studies" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Women's / Gender Studies   Tags: feminism, gender, glbt, women  

Last update: Nov 14, 2011 URL: http://csulb.libguides.com/wgss  Print Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

Find Articles / DatabasesPrint Page
  Search: 
 
 
 

Getting the Full Text of an Article

Looking for Full-Text?

One of the following buttons appears in almost all of the Library's research databases (e.g. Academic Search Complete or PsychInfo):

Click the button to search all of CSULB's subscriptions for full text of your article.

For more information, click here.

 

Not available at CSULB?

Put in a request through ArticleReach (AR) to get full-text of any article. 

You can get to AR from the Get it @CSULB box when you are searching in the databases!

Need more information on AR?  Visit our Interlibrary Services page.

Start here

  • GenderWatch  
      
      Icon  Icon
    This database includes 40,000 full text articles from more than 100 international journals, books, magazines and newsletters, plus unpublished papers and conference proceedings and nearly 1,000 special reports devoted to gender and women's issues.

Useful

  • Academic Search Complete  
      
      Icon  Icon
    A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database, with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. A great place to start your research.
  • SocINDEX  
      
      Icon  Icon
    SocINDEX provides abstracts to articles on topics of abortion, criminal justice, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociology, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others.
  • Sociological Abstracts  
      
      Icon  Icon
    Provides access to international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social & behavioral sciences.
  • MLA International Bibliography  
      
      Icon  Icon
    Citations to scholarly books, to critical articles/essays from scholarly journals and books, and to doctoral dissertations, on literatures, languages, linguistics. This is the best source for finding literary criticism and theory.
  • America: History and Life  
      
      Icon  Icon
    This database covers scholarly journals, books, review articles, and dissertations covering United States and Canadian history and culture. This is an excellent source for historical information on women's roles and contributions to U.S. history.
  • Project MUSE  
      
      Icon  Icon
    Provides the full-text electronic versions of more than 200 scholarly journals including numerous journals of interest to Women's, Gender, & Sexuality Studies.

Also Useful

For women's, gender, or sexuality research on specific ethnic groups, see the following LibGuides:

Due to the interdisciplinary nature of WGSS you can find information in almost any discipline or area of study.  The following is only a partial list of databases that may be useful depending on your research topic.  See the librarian for further assistance.

      

    Need to find a specific journal?

              Cover of Fem Magazine

    To find a specific journal, magazine, or newspaper article enter the name of the journal (NOT the title of the article) in the COAST "Journal Title Search"  link provided below.  It will link you to print holdings and/or full-text the online subscription.

        

      Work Cited Lists and Bibliographies

      RefWorks and Zotero are citation managment tools.  They help you collect, manage, cite, and share your research sources.  They can create  bibliographies in many citation forms.

      • What is Zotero?
        Zotero is a free Firefox extension that lives on your web browser.
          
        Description

        Loading  Loading content... please wait