Scholarly Communication WindowGray Literature WindowPatents Window
This is the "Find Articles / Databases" page of the "Physics and Astronomy" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Admin Sign In 

Physics and Astronomy   Tags: astronomy, astrophysics, physics, science  

Last update: Feb 7, 2012 URL: http://csulb.libguides.com/astro_physics  Print Guide   RSS Updates ShareThis

Find Articles / DatabasesPrint Page
  Search: 
 
 

Links to the journal Nature and Science

 

Getting the Full Text of an Article

Looking for Full-Text?

One of the following buttons appears in almost all of the Library's research databases (e.g. Academic Search Complete or PsychInfo):

Click the button to search all of CSULB's subscriptions for full text of your article.

For more information, click here.

 

Not available at CSULB?

Put in a request through ArticleReach (AR) to get full-text of any article. 

You can get to AR from the Get it @CSULB box when you are searching in the databases!

Need more information on AR?  Visit our Interlibrary Services page.

Start with These

If you are not sure about the coverage or scope of the following databases, click on the icon 

Also Useful

  • Web of Science  
      
      Icon  Icon
    Web of Science provides a multidisciplinary search of science journals and more. It also allows you to track cited authors.
  • ScienceDirect  
      
      Icon  Icon
    Try this Elsevier database for another comprehensive search in science topics and beyond.
  • MathSciNet  
      
      Icon  Icon
    American Mathematical Society publications

Additional Resources

ArXiv: LANL High Energy Physics Preprints
A free repository of technical papers in physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, and statistics.

CERN Preprint Server
"Over 650,000 bibliographic records, including 320,000 full text documents, of interest to people working in particle physics and related areas. Covers preprints, articles, books, journals, photographs, and much more."

SPIRES High Energy Physics
"Search more than 500,000 high energy physics related articles, including journal papers, preprints, e-prints, technical reports, conference papers and theses, since 1974."SPRES HEP is a joint project of Stanford Linear Accelerator Center (SLAC), DESY & FNAL and the worldwide HEP community.

NASA Astrophysics Data System
"The Astrophysics Data System (ADS) is a NASA-funded project which maintains four bibliographic databases containing more than 3.9 million records: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Instrumentation, Physics and Geophysics, and preprints in Astronomy."

      
    Description

    Loading  Loading content... please wait