Skip to Main Content
Find Articles with These
Westlaw This link opens in a new window
Full-text to federal and state cases, statutes, regulations and administrative codes, as well as international law, law encyclopedias, and law reviews. Business news and company legal tax filing information.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Congress.Gov This link opens in a new window
Provides U.S. federal legislative and agency information through the Library of Congress.
Politics Database This link opens in a new window
A collective database on government issue (PAIS: Public Affairs Information Services), politics (WPSA: Worldwide Political Science Abstracts) and policy (Policy File Index) that covers political science since 1972.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Other Databases to Find Articles
CQ Magazine This link opens in a new window
Nonpartisan news and analysis on bills and laws. 1993 to date
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Military & Government Collection This link opens in a new window
A collection of articles, government documents and images on international affairs, military and security issues, political science, law enforcement and technology of weapons from 1960 to present.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Congressional Publications This link opens in a new window
U.S. Government publications U.S. Bills & Laws (1789-2013); House and Senate Hearings & Reports (1817-2018) and Miscellaneous documents (1789-2003); Maps (1789-2007); CRS-Congressional Research Service Reports (1916-2003); Executive Orders & Proclamations (1789-2017)
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Criminal Justice Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive international coverage of the major journals in criminology and related disciplines. Coverage: 1968 to present. Updated quarterly.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
Provides critical reviews of over fifty science, medicine, and social science topics. Reviews include what is supported, what is controversial and presents historical context and highlights the major questions that remain. Some coverage back to 1932.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive business database with over 3,200 journals covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. It consists of: ABI Global, ABI Archive, ABI Images, ABI Trade and Industry, Dateline, Business Dissertations, Hoovers, Oxford Research, Wall Street Journal, SnapShots North American, and EIU. Coverage: 1971 to date.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
SocINDEX Full Text This link opens in a new window
Abstracts and links to articles in anthropology, criminal justice, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, politics, psychology, religion, sociology, social work & many others. Articles back to 1940.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
America: History and Life This link opens in a new window
Provides 60 years of recent U.S. and Canadian historical and cultural scholarship in thousands of scholarly journals, books, review articles, & Ph.D. dissertations. Topics range from prehistoric times to the present.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective, 1907-1984 This link opens in a new window
Indexes over 1200 scholarly journals, primarily in English published from 1907 – 1984. Book reviews are included. Some general subject science material covered as well. Useful for 20th century history & politics.
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
