Historical Newspapers
- Historical Los Angeles Times
See also Los Angeles Times (1985-current) - Historical New York Times

- America's Historical Newspapers, 1690-1876

- Historical Chicago Defender

- California Digital Newspaper CollectionContains over 400,000 pages of significant historical California newspapers published from 1846-1922
Finding a Specific Article
1. Citation Linker can help you find out if the library has a full-text online copy of a specific journal article. Enter as much of the following information as possible, and Citation Linker will search our databases to see if we have a copy of the article:
-
Full title of the journal. Do not use a journal abbreviation.
-
Year.
-
Volume.
-
Issue.
-
First page of the article.
2. If the library has the full text online, you will see a link to the appropriate database.
3. If we only have the article in print, you will see a link to COAST for the location in the library of the print copy.
4. If we have neither, you will see a link for ArticleReach. Request the article through ArticleReach and we will get it from another library (no charge) and email it to you, usually within 24 hours to 48 hours.
Not available at CSULB?

Put in a request through ArticleReach (AR) to get full-text of any article.
You can get to AR from the Get it @CSULB box when you are searching in the databases!
Need more information on AR? Visit our Interlibrary Services page.
Start with These
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
Primary database for scholarly research on media topics. - Newsstand (Formerly Newspapers)
Full text of news stories from papers around the world. - CQ Researcher
Good for background information on national issues - RAND California
Good for California statistics - AP Images (formerly AccuNet)

Also Useful for News
- Library Press Display (U.S. and international newspapers)
Actual copies of international newspapers. - LexisNexis Academic
Use for transcripts, University Wire Service, Press-Telegram pre 2005 and newspapers. (Also legal information) - Factiva
Find all editions of the Wall Street Journal. - Ethnic NewsWatch

- Alt-PressWatch
Alternative newspapers
Useful for Public Relations Research
Also Useful for Legal Research
- LexisNexis Academic
Search for court cases, law review articles and statutes. Also includes newspapers. - Westlaw Campus Research
Also use for court cases and law review journal articles.
Newspaper Archives
A list of free and paid digital newspaper archives from around the world.

Loading...
