Getting the Full Text of an Article
Looking for Full-Text?
One of the following buttons appears in almost all of the Library's research databases (e.g. Academic Search Complete or PsychInfo):


Click the button to search all of CSULB's subscriptions for full text of your article.
For more information, click here.
Not available at CSULB?

Put in a request through ArticleReach (AR) to get full-text of any article.
You can get to AR from the Get it @CSULB box when you are searching in the databases!
Need more information on AR? Visit our Interlibrary Services page.
Start with These
- Academic Search Complete A comprehensive, interdisciplinary database to full text scholarly and popular journal articles. Most full text content is of the 20th Century, but many articles earlier.
- ATLA Religion Database

- Bioethics at National Library of Medicine GatewayTo limit your searches to "bioethics," go to subsets box in middle of page and use drop down menu to select "bioethics."
- Dissertations and Theses
Full text dissertations available, some dating back to the early 20th century. - Essay and General Literature Index Retrospective: 1900-1984
Finds scholarly content buried in edited works, books, serials and anthologies. This is a gift of the CSULB Alumni Association. - Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective
Scholarly articles in the social sciences and humanities dating from 1900 - 1982. - JSTOR

- Paideia Project On-LineContains more than 900 philosophy papers from the Twentieth World Congress of Philosophy.
- Philosopher's Index
Premier index for scholarly book and journal articles published since the 1940s. - Project MUSE

Also Useful
- America's Historical Imprints

- American Periodicals

- Brepolis Medieval Bibliographies Online
Scholarly book and journal articles covering the European period from 500 c.e. to 1500 c.e. - Brill's New Jacoby Online

- EBSCO Ejournals

- EEBO Early English Books Online 1473 -1700

- IngentaConnect

- L'Année Philologique (Greek and Roman Antiquity)

- Thesaurus Linguae Graecae

Citing Your Journal or Book
You have several options to help you format your research using proper citation styles.
Many of our databases have citation formatting options:
1). When you get some results from a research database, look for a CITE link. It might show your article in one of several bibliographic formats.
2.) If you decide to e-mail the article, look for a CITATION FORMAT option. You may be able to e-mail all your results in a particular style.
See our Style Manual and Citation Methods Libguide, you can get lots of help there.
Consider using our REFWORKS Citation Management software. A good option if you are going to write a major research paper or preparing something for for publication.


Loading content... please wait
