Getting the Full Text of an Article
Looking for Full-Text?
One of the following buttons appears in almost all of the Library's research databases (e.g. Academic Search Complete or PsychInfo):


Click the button to search all of CSULB's subscriptions for full text of your article.
For more information, click here.
Not available at CSULB?

Put in a request through ArticleReach (AR) to get full-text of any article.
You can get to AR from the Get it @CSULB box when you are searching in the databases!
Need more information on AR? Visit our Interlibrary Services page.
Start with These
- Academic Search Complete A comprehensive, interdisciplinary database to full text scholarly and popular journal articles. Most full text content is of the 20th Century, but many articles earlier.
- ATLA Religion Database
Scholarly articles and books; coverage from the 1940s to date. - Dissertations and Theses

- EBSCO Ejournals

- Essay and General Literature Index Retrospective: 1900-1984
Finds scholarly content buried in edited works, books, serials and anthologies. This is a gift of the CSULB Alumni Association. - Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective

- IngentaConnect

- JSTOR

- Philosopher's Index

- Project MUSE

- SocINDEX

Also Useful
- America: History and Life

- American Periodicals
Includes full text journals published 1740-1900, many of a western theological nature. - Brepolis Medieval Bibliographies Online

- Brill's New Jacoby Online

- Historical Abstracts

- L'Année Philologique (Greek and Roman Antiquity)

- PsycINFO

- Sociological Abstracts

- Thesaurus Linguae Graecae




Loading content... please wait
