Getting the Full Text of an Article
Looking for Full-Text?
One of the following buttons appears in almost all of the Library's research databases (e.g. Academic Search Complete or PsychInfo):


Click the button to search all of CSULB's subscriptions for full text of your article.
For more information, click here.
Not available at CSULB?

Put in a request through ArticleReach (AR) to get full-text of any article.
You can get to AR from the Get it @CSULB box when you are searching in the databases!
Need more information on AR? Visit our Interlibrary Services page.
Start with These
- Academic Search Complete
Comprehensive scholarly index to the social sciences. - Dissertations and Theses
Full text access to PhD dissertations in the social sciences and humanities. - EBSCO Ejournals
A wide array of full text scholarly journals. - Geographers: Biobibliographical StudiesA print resource. Contains lengthy biographical essays on works of major geographers.
- Hospitality and Tourism Complete
Provides scholarly coverage of a wide array of geography-related topics. - Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective

- IngentaConnect
Provides indexing to more than 6,100 online scholarly journals. - JSTOR
A full text online archive of over 500 scholarly journals. This large, interdisciplinary collection covers journals back to their beginnings: sometimes back to the 1800s. - Project MUSE
Provides access to more than 200 full-text scholarly journals, largely in the humanities and social sciences. - Reader's Guide Retrospective
Contains comprehensive indexing of popular general-interest periodicals published in the United States published from 1890-1983. - ScienceDirect
Full text access to several hundred scholarly and scientific journals produced by Elsevier. - SocINDEX
Scholarly articles in the social sciences.
Citing Your Research
You have several options to help you format your research using proper citation styles.
Many of our databases have citation formatting options:
1). When you get some results from a research database, look for a CITE link. It might show your article in one of several bibliographic formats.
2.) If you decide to e-mail the article, look for a CITATION FORMAT option. You may be able to e-mail all your results in a particular style.
See our Style Manual and Citation Methods Libguide, you can get lots of help there.
Consider using our REFWORKS Citation Management software. A good option if you are going to write a major research paper or preparing something for for publication.



Loading content... please wait
