Start With These
- Academic Search Complete

- Biography and Genealogy Master Index
An ndex to over 13 million biographical sketches (both contemporary and historical), in current and retrospective reference books. - Biography index; a cumulative index to biographical material in books and magazinesPrint index. Published from 1946 to date.
- Contemporary authors; a bio-bibliographical guide to current writers in fiction, general nonfiction, poetry, journalism, drama, motion pictures, television and other fieldsPrint index. Extensive biographies of 20th Century literary and entertainment personalities.
- Current BiographyPrint volumes, published from 1940 to date.
- Historical Los Angeles Times
Full text of the Los Angeles Times, 1881-1987 - Historical New York Times
Full text of the New York Times, 1851-2007 - JSTOR
Full text access to over 500 journals in history, Asian studies, political science, literature, education, sociology, and African-American studies. - Literary Reference Center
Extensive biographical links to full text journals, dictionaries, and encyclopedias. Persons covered from ancient to modern times. - Newsstand (Formerly Newspapers)
Full text access to several hundred newspaper articles from the 1980s to date.
Comments (0)
Also Useful
- Alt-PressWatch
Covers alternative newspapers. May find biographies in counterculture newspaper content post 1969- - America: History and Life
U.S. and Canadian history published since the mid 1950s. May include biographical content. - Dissertations and Theses
Scholarly full text book-length works, some of which may be extensive biographies. - Historical Abstracts
Covers world history. May contain biographies. - Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective
Articles published from 1907-1984. - Reader's Guide Retrospective
Popular magazine articles published from 1890-1982.

Loading...
