Getting the Full Text of an Article
Looking for Full-Text?
One of the following buttons appears in almost all of the Library's research databases (e.g. Academic Search Complete or PsychInfo):


Click the button to search all of CSULB's subscriptions for full text of your article.
For more information, click here.
Not available at CSULB?

Put in a request through ArticleReach (AR) to get full-text of any article.
You can get to AR from the Get it @CSULB box when you are searching in the databases!
Need more information on AR? Visit our Interlibrary Services page.
Start with these
These are the major databases which index articles about Art in journals/magazines/newspapers.
Also Useful
These databases include some art publications and art-related articles.
- Humanities and Social Sciences Index Retrospective

- ERIC (via EBSCO)
Use this database for research on Art Education - NewspapersThis guide will lead you to all of the online newspapers resources available in the Library.
- Alt-PressWatch
use this database when searching for very contemporary or little-known art or artists.
Additional Resources
In addition to the resources listed below, use the various ethnic studies pages (i.e., Africana Studies) for research on art of different cultures.
- Oxford Art Online (incorporating Grove Art Online)
This database includes the major encyclopedia on art, Grove Dictionary of Art and Artists. - Berg Fashion Library

- Dissertations and Theses
Search dissertations when doing comprehensive research on a topic. - Anthropology Plus
Use this database when searching for cultural information, archaeology, material culture, etc.




Loading content... please wait
