This is the "Home" page of the "MGMT 425 (S. Reddy's Classes)" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

MGMT 425 (S. Reddy's Classes)  

This guide will help you find the resources you need to complete your company/industry assignment.
Last Updated: Dec 13, 2012 URL: http://csulb.libguides.com/mgmt425 Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

This guide is designed to provide information about the library resources available to the students in Dr. Reddy's MGMT 425 classes. Take a look at the Company Information and the Industry Information tabs. They list the pertinent databases that you can use to find information about a specific company or industry. Listed in the Company Information tab is the database Mergent Online. This is a particularly helpful database for company information. It offers company reports that include-history, SEC filings, competitors, financials and much more. Not every company is listed in this database but if your company is included you will be able to find a wealth of useful information. In addition, take a look at the database IBISWorld listed in the Industry Information tab. IBISWorld has a huge number of reports on US industries. You can search by keyword as well as NAICS code. This database also includes a selection of global industry reports.

In addition to the databases for company and industry information you might also want to use both ABI Inform and Business Source Premier to locate articles on a particular company or about a specific industry. Please see the Creating Search Statements tab to find out how to construct a workable statement when searching these databases.

 

 

  Getting Help

 

Email icon

To send me your question click here (I will respond to you in 24 hours or less).

Appointment book
I meet with students and faculty by appointment.  To request a research consultation click here.

Telephone
Call me, during normal business hours, at 562-985-4016.

During the evening or on weekends call our Reference Desk
at ­562-985-4027.

For the phone numbers of other departments, click here.

Got Questions? Get Answers!

Use the link above to get to our Got Questions page

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Susan Jackson
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip