Alternate Page for Screenreader Users

Research Guides - Cathy Outten

Your Librarian

Profile Image
Cathy Outten
Contact Info:
CSULB University Library
(562) 985-7761
Cathy.Outten@csulb.edu
Contact QR Code:

QR Code

Guides

Amazon Wish List
by Susan Jackson, Cathy Outten, Carol Perruso - Last Updated Mar 10, 2014
Donate books to the CSULB University Library through our Amazon Wish List.
BIOL 213
by Cathy Outten - Last Updated May 22, 2014
A course guide for Biology 213 students
BIOL 260
by Cathy Outten - Last Updated May 22, 2014
Biostatistics
Tags: biology, course_guides, statistics
BIOL 370
by Cathy Outten - Last Updated Feb 5, 2014
A guide for library research in Genetics
Tags: biology, course_guides
BIOL 412
by Cathy Outten - Last Updated May 23, 2014
A guide to library resources for students of Biology 412, Advanced Evolutionary Biology
Tags: biology, course_guides, evolution, science
BIOL 665
by Cathy Outten - Last Updated May 23, 2014
A guide to help students of BIOL 665 with their research.
BIOL 696
by Cathy Outten - Last Updated May 23, 2014
Library and Research Tips for CSULB Biology Graduate Students
Tags: biology, course_guides, research_methods, science
Biological Sciences
by Cathy Outten - Last Updated May 22, 2014
A guide for finding information in the library.
Tags: biology, marine_biology, microbiology, science, zoology
Bridges to Baccalaureate
by Cathy Outten - Last Updated Jun 11, 2014
A guide for the B to B students in their library research
Children's Collection
by Cathy Outten - Last Updated Jun 5, 2014
Children's Literature
by Cathy Outten - Last Updated Jun 5, 2014
Find information about the CSULB University Library's children's collection as well as information about children's literature in general.
Developmental Dynamics Formating
by Cathy Outten - Last Updated May 8, 2013
A guide to help CSULB Biology students format their theses and other projects.
eBooks
by Tracey Mayfield, Cathy Outten, Carol Perruso - Last Updated Jun 5, 2014
Link to all CSULB Library's eBook collections.
Email Your Question
by Cathy Outten - Last Updated Jun 4, 2014
Send your questions to a CSULB librarian.
Finding and Using Images and Video
by Cathy Outten - Last Updated May 22, 2014
This guide will give you tips on finding and using visual media in your classes.
Tags: art, art_history, art_stor, images, photographs, video
Food Science
by Cathy Outten - Last Updated Jun 5, 2014
This information in this guide was originally written by Tracey Mayfield and has been updated and adapted by Karin Griffin and Cathy Outten.
Tags: cooking, dietetics, food, nutrition
Free Databases (all subjects)
by Cathy Outten - Last Updated May 22, 2014
A listing of databases free on the web for anyone. All of the databases listed below were selected by CSULB subject librarians. All are accessible free on the web, no CSULB login required.
Gray Literature
by Khue Duong, Cathy Outten, Hema Ramachandran, Eileen Wakiji - Last Updated Jan 27, 2014
Grey Literature, Preprints, E-prints, Technical Reports
Harry Potter and Books About Harry Potter
by Cathy Outten - Last Updated Jun 5, 2014
Discussion and criticism of the Harry Potter series, including books in the Library's General Collection and the Children's Literature Collection.
High School Outreach Program
by Cathy Outten - Last Updated Mar 12, 2014
CSULB Library services available for area high school students
HSI-STEM Research Experience
by Cathy Outten - Last Updated Jun 11, 2014
Use of library resources for Research Participants
Kinesiology 511
by Cathy Outten - Last Updated Jun 5, 2014
Library Research tips for students on Kin 511
Kinesiology/Physical Education
by Cathy Outten - Last Updated Jun 5, 2014
This guide was created by Eileen Bosch and is edited and updated by Cathy Outten.
Tags: athletic_training, coaching, exercise_physiology, exercise_science, fitness, kinesiology, kinesiotherapy, motor_behavior, physical_education, sport_management, sport_psychology, sports_medicine
NSCI 190
by Khue Duong, Cathy Outten - Last Updated Oct 18, 2013
A course guide for students of NSCI 190.
Tags: biology, chemistry, course_guides, environmental_science, geology, math, physics, science, science_education
NUTR 234
by Cathy Outten - Last Updated Jan 31, 2014
Library Presentation and Assignment for NUTR 234
Nutrition & Dietetics
by Cathy Outten - Last Updated May 22, 2014
This information in this guide was originally written by Tracey Mayfield and Karin Griffin and has been updated and adapted by Cathy Outten.
Tags: cooking, dietetics, food, nutrition
Scholarly Communication
by Khue Duong, Cathy Outten, Hema Ramachandran, Eileen Wakiji - Last Updated May 8, 2014
Journal Metrics, Tools for Authors, Data Management Plans, Open Access Publishing, Institutional Repositories, Current Awareness
Telephone and Zip Code Directories
by Cathy Outten - Last Updated Apr 29, 2012
Weather and Other Natural Phenomena
by Cathy Outten - Last Updated May 9, 2014
A guide for finding books articles and web resources about weather, tsunami, etc.
What Librarians are Reading
by Joseph Aubele, Khue Duong, Karin Griffin, Susan Jackson, Kelly Janousek, Cathy Outten, Chloe Pascual, Carol Perruso, Leslie Kay Swigart - Last Updated May 27, 2014
The librarians of CSU Long Beach share what they've been reading
Young Adult Literature
by Cathy Outten - Last Updated May 22, 2014
Information about the genre and CSULB's collection.

Office Hours

M-F By Appointment (email Cathy to schedule)
 
 
Description

  Loading...