Research Guides: Business Research Toolkit: Emerging Economies

Markets

Fitch Connect This link opens in a new window Covers up to 175 markets worldwide. It provides daily alerts and news stories, country risk ratings, economic analyses and forecasts. It also contains market research and forecast reports covering about 14 industries in 55 countries and a database of thousands of multinational companies.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window Summary company records and EDGAR files for over 11,000 U.S. public corporations and 17,000 non-US public companies.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Bloomberg emerging markets coverage
News articles and videos on emerging markets updated daily.

Fitch Connect This link opens in a new window Covers up to 175 markets worldwide. It provides daily alerts and news stories, country risk ratings, economic analyses and forecasts. It also contains market research and forecast reports covering about 14 industries in 55 countries and a database of thousands of multinational companies.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window ABI/INFORM Complete is a comprehensive business database with over 3,200 journals (over 2,460 full-text titles) covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. It consists of: ABI Global, ABI Archive, ABI Images, ABI Trade and Industry, Dateline, Business Dissertations, Hoovers, Oxford Research, Wall Street Journal, SnapShots North American, and EIU. Coverage: 1971 to date.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window Summary company records and EDGAR files for over 11,000 U.S. public corporations and 17,000 non-US public companies.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Fitch Connect This link opens in a new window Covers up to 175 markets worldwide. It provides daily alerts and news stories, country risk ratings, economic analyses and forecasts. It also contains market research and forecast reports covering about 14 industries in 55 countries and a database of thousands of multinational companies.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window Summary company records and EDGAR files for over 11,000 U.S. public corporations and 17,000 non-US public companies.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Value Line Investment Survey Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive source of information and advice on approximately 1700 stocks, more than 90 industries, the stock market, and the economy. Provides year-ahead to three- to five-year probable relative price performance, projections of key financial measures, and commentary on current operations and future prospects.
Coverage: Last 5 years worth of stock information.
Value Line allows 3 simultaneous users.

International Economic Accounts
BEA (Bureau of Economic Analysis) This database includes Foreign Direct Investment Data in the US and US Direct Investment Abroad. There is some data that is available at the country and regional level
Foreign Direct Investment Database
UNCTAD (United Nations Conference on Trade and Development)
The Foreign Direct Investment online database provides inflow and outflow aggregate data for over 190 different economies. Data relating to inward and outward stocks of foreign direct investment are also included in this database. The FDI Statistics Website provides access to definitions of FDI related terminology, an explanation of sources and the limitations, availability and estimates of the FDI data and more.
World Development Indicators (WDI)
World Bank
This database allows the user to select the country, series and number of years. WDI publishes FDI net and inflow data (net, net inflows as % of GDP, net inflows as % of gross capital formation, net inflows balance of payments). The data are available from 1960-present.