Find the best library databases for your research.
The most frequently-used databases
Academic Search CompleteThis link opens in a new windowA comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database, with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
ERIC (via EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowEducation Resource Information Center, Find information about education, including journal articles, teaching guides, dissertations and theses, and books dating back to 1966.
Global NewsstreamThis link opens in a new windowU.S. and international news sources. More than 2,500 news sources including newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites in full-text format from the U.S., Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Updated daily.
PsycINFOThis link opens in a new windowPsycINFO contains abstracts and bibliographic citations for the contents of thousands of journals. Also includes references to dissertations, media, and books. Coverage: 1887 to present.Updated quarterly.
Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowWeb of Science provides access to high-quality research from the world's leading arts, humanities, science and social science journals. Web of Science includes the Cited Reference search. Online coverage is 1993-present. Earlier print versions can be found in the library.
Daily Forty-Niner/DIG Mag/DÍG en Español ArchiveThis link opens in a new windowContains historical issues of Daily Forty-Niner (1949 - ), Forty-Niter (1958 - 1966), DIG MAG (2014 - ), DÍG EN ESPAÑOL (2019 - ), UniverCity (1973 - 1979), and The University Magazine (1973 - 2003). This archive does not include stories that were or are published online-only.
Fuente Académica PlusThis link opens in a new windowThe most complete database of full-text Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals. Hundreds of quality titles from Latin America, Portugal and Spain cover all major subject areas, including agriculture, economics, history, law, literature, psychology and sociology.