Research Guides: BIOL 492A &amp; BIOL 592A Stem Cell Research internship: Journals

More recommended subject journals

Cell Stem Cell Cell Stem Cell is a broad-spectrum journal that covers the entire spectrum of stem cell biology. Topics covered include embryonic stem cells, pluripotency, germline stem cells, tissue-specific stem cells, stem cell differentiation, epigenetics, stem cell genomics and systems biology, genome reprogramming, cancer stem cells, stem cell niches, stem-cell-based disease models, nuclear transfer technology, bioengineering, drug discovery, in vivo imaging of stem cells, therapeutic applications, regenerative medicine, clinical and translational insights, stem cell research policies, ethical issues, and technical or resource-based innovations. We will consider studies from any model system that provides insights into stem cell biology, and we encourage submissions on human stem cells.
Current Stem Cell Research & Therapy Stem Cell Research & Therapy is the major forum for translational research into stem cell therapies. An international peer-reviewed journal, it publishes high-quality open access research articles with a special emphasis on basic, translational and clinical research into stem cell therapeutics and regenerative therapies, including animal models and clinical trials. The journal also provides reviews, viewpoints, commentaries, reports and methods
Stem Cell Reports Stem Cell Reports is an open access forum communicating basic discoveries in stem cell research, in addition to translational and clinical studies. Stem Cell Reports focuses on shorter, single-point manuscripts that report original research with conceptual or practical advances that are of broad interest to stem cell biologists and clinicians. Given the rapidly increasing impact of stem cell research to regenerative medicine and tissue engineering, Stem Cell Reports encourages the submission of manuscripts whose scope bridges these fields of research. The journal also encourages the submission of reports of robust new methodologies with biological significance and/or the potential to advance the application of basic research from the laboratory to the clinic. Stem Cell Reports promotes transparency in stem cell research and related fields of research through the publication of confirmatory findings, negative results, and adverse events.
Stem Cell Research Stem Cell Research is dedicated to publishing high-quality manuscripts focusing on the biology and applications of stem cell research. Submissions to Stem Cell Research, may cover all aspects of stem cells, including embryonic stem cells, tissue-specific stem cells, cancer stem cells, developmental studies, genomics and translational research. Special focus of SCR is on mechanisms of pluripotency and description of newly generated pluripotent stem cell lines.
Stem Cell Research & Therapy Stem Cell Research & Therapy is the major forum for translational research into stem cell therapies. An international peer-reviewed journal, it publishes high-quality open access research articles with a special emphasis on basic, translational and clinical research into stem cell therapeutics and regenerative therapies, including animal models and clinical trials. The journal also provides reviews, viewpoints, commentaries, reports and methods.
Stem Cells STEM CELLS focuses primarily on the functional and mechanistic aspects of stem cell biology and the potential of different types of stem cells for therapeutic applications. The journal publishes key, well-controlled advances in stem cell clinical trials and mechanism-based manuscripts with definitive conclusions.
Stem Cells Translational Medicine STEM CELLS Translational Medicine works to advance the utilization of cells for clinical therapy. By bridging stem cell molecular and biological research and helping speed translations of emerging lab discoveries into clinical trials, STEM CELLS Translational Medicine will help move applications of these critical investigations closer to accepted best patient practices and ultimately improve outcomes.
Stem Cell Reviews and Reports Stem Cell Reviews and Reports (SCRR) covers contemporary and emerging areas in stem cells by publication of reviews, original data reports (full reports and short reports), protocols, novel hypotheses and commentaries. The scope related to stem cells is broad and includes topics in stem cell biology covering basic, clinical, biotechnology, regulatory, and ethical aspects of embryonic and adult stem cells, induced pluripotent stem cells, fate choice, specific lineage and cloning issues, translational studies, and diseases where stem cell anomalies play a key role and related matters. Original articles are expected to provide novel insights based on new data. Reviews, commentaries and hypotheses should provide syntheses of current concepts in the field and discuss emerging issues and controversies; the nature of the topic or idea being discussed will dictate appropriate choice of article type. Protocols will help accelerate studies in the field, by providing practical and step by step descriptions of established or emerging protocols and techniques of utility for both established and novice investigator.
Stem Cells and Development Stem Cells and Development is globally recognized as the trusted source for critical, even controversial coverage of emerging hypotheses and novel findings. With a focus on stem cells of all tissue types and their potential therapeutic applications, the Journal provides clinical, basic, and translational scientists with cutting-edge research and findings.
Cell Transplantation Cell Transplantation (CLL), the Regenerative Medicine Journal is an open access, peer reviewed journal that publishes continuously throughout the year. CLL is a multi-disciplinary forum for publication of articles on cell transplantation and its applications to human diseases and also reports on relevant technological advances, clinical studies, and regulatory considerations related to the implantation of cells into the body in order to provide complete coverage of the field. This journal is a member of the Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE).