Research Guides: MGMT 425: Batiste Strategy &amp; Policy: Industry Overviews

Industry Analysis

The purpose of an industry analysis is to assess the forces that impact doing business in a given marketplace. In this way, the company can determine whether the market is attractive enough to justify launching the particular product being developed.

Find Industry Overviews, Reports, and Analysis

Statista This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Reports that provide an aggregate of a variety of data, mainly statistics. Search for data by industry, political issue, consumerism, companies or countries. The data reports provide sourcing information.
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Limited to 30 downloads per session.
IBISWorld Industry Market Research reports covers about 680 U.S. industries written at the 5-digit level of NAICS. Each report contains key statistics, market characteristics, segmentation, industry conditions, performance and outlook. These reports are written by industry specialists.
Each report is updated every 4 months.
MarketResearch.com This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Full-text service of market research reports on many topics. Includes more than 40,000 market intelligence publications from 350 publishers worldwide.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier contains coverage for more than 2,300 journals covering a wide range of business topics. In addition, the databases includes access to company profiles, country reports, industry reports, market research reports and SWOT analyses.