Skip to Main Content 
Current News
ABI/INFORM Complete
A comprehensive business database with over 3,200 journals covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. It consists of: ABI Global, ABI Archive, ABI Images, ABI Trade and Industry, Dateline, Business Dissertations, Hoovers, Oxford Research, Wall Street Journal, SnapShots North American, and EIU. Coverage: 1971 to date.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Alt-PressWatch, 1970-present
Articles from independent or alternative newspapers, magazines, journals and newsletters that are not mainstream media viewpoints or perspectives. Some coverage back to 1970.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Ethnic NewsWatch, 1959-present
Newspaper and periodical articles written by and about various ethnic groups in the United States including Latinos/Hispanic, African/Caribbean, Jewish, Middle Eastern, Native American, Eastern European, and Asian American.Coverage: 1959 to date. Updated monthly.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Global Newsstream
U.S. and international news sources. More than 2,500 news sources including newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites in full-text format from the U.S., Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Updated daily.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
NewsBank
Newsbank has 900+ news services. The majority are California news sources with national political magazines, news transcripts and blogs.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Historical News Sources
America's Historical Newspapers, 1690-1876
This offers fully searchable, facsimile reproductions of 650 historical American newspapers. Northern & “Old Northwest” newspapers are covered up until 1876. Southern newspaper coverage stops by the 1820s.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Historical Chicago Defender, 1905-1975
A full text African American newspaper available from 1905-1975. Historical research on civil rights, segregation, African American migration to the industrial states, anti-lynching legislation, and the modern civil rights movement. Also published the works of Black authors, such as Gwendolyn Brooks and Langston Hughes.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Historical Los Angeles Times
Full text, facsimile content of the Los Angeles Times for 1881-1996. Includes complete articles, photographs, advertisements, classified ads, legal notices, comics, editorials, commentary, letters to the editor, sports, radio and television schedules. For more current content, see: Los Angeles Times (1985-current)
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Historical New York Times
Full text facsimile content of the New York Times from 1851 up until the previous three years. Includes all articles, reviews, commentary, literary criticism, comics, obituaries, classifieds, and display ads. More photographs may be viewable using the “full page PDF” viewing option.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
International News in English
International News in Spanish
LatAm-Estudios Texto Completo
Scholarly journal articles published by universities and institutes in South and Central Latin America, the Caribbean, and Mexico . Majority of the articles are in Spanish but also includes English and Portuguese. Topics include finance, literature, environment, history, law and culture.
- This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
