The central purpose of the California State University Japanese American History Digitization Project is to improve access to CSU archival collections about the history of Japanese Americans and to develop a functional model for ongoing planning and collaboration among the CSU archival and library community.
State archives are digitizing documents, photographs, videos, oral histories, music, deeds, artifacts, court records, slave emancipation records, newspapers, reports, military records, and so much more.
AATA Online: Abstracts of International Conservation LiteratureAATA Online is a comprehensive database of over 130,000 abstracts of literature related to the preservation and conservation of material cultural heritage. AATA now includes selected subject-specific bibliographies produced as part of the Getty Conservation Institute's own conservation and scientific research projects or as part of specific collaborative projects in which the Institute is involved.
Biography and Genealogy Master IndexComprehensive index to over 13 million biographical sketches in current and retrospective reference books, covering both contemporary and historical figures throughout the world. A complete list of sources is available at the top of each screen under Sources Indexed.
Updated twice yearly.
JSTORJSTOR is a growing archive of over 500 full text scholarly journals. This large, interdisciplinary collection covers journals back to the first issue through to the last few years. Current issues are usually NOT included.
Coverage: Historic coverage with some current issues.
Academic Search CompleteA comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database, with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Updated daily.