Research Guides: Physics and Astronomy: Find Articles / Databases

Access the journal Nature and Science

SpringerLink Journals Online Collection This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Get It @ CSULB

This button appears in almost all of the Library's research databases (e.g. Academic Search Complete or PsycInfo).

Click the button to search CSULB's subscriptions for the full text of your article.

If you have any problems, please report them using the form linked below. Details about Get It @ CSULB, including on how to integrate it with other systems like citation managers, are available below.

Not Available at CSULB?

Is your article not available at CSULB?

Put in a request through CSU+ straight from OneSearch to get full-text of any article.

You can request an item directly if you can't find it in OneSearch.

Need more information? Visit Borrow From Another Library, our interlibrary services page.

Start with These

arXiv.org e-prints This link opens in a new window arXiv.org is an open access portal to e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics. Hosted by Cornell University Library.
- This link opens in a new window
Scitation (AIP) This link opens in a new window Access to full text articles, citations and abstracts of journals in physics, astronomy, engineering, acoustics, fluids, plasmas, optics, applied mathematics and more. The majority of the journals are the American Institute of Physics (AIP) titles.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
American Physical Society Journals This link opens in a new window American Physical Society (APS) Journals includes Physical Review Letters, Reviews of Modern Physics, Physical Review A (atomic, molecular and optical physics), Physical Review B (condensed matter and materials physics), Physical Review C (nuclear physics), Physical Review D (particle physics), Physical Review E (interdisciplinary); Physical Review X (open access) and Physical Review Online Archive (PROLA)
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
IOPScience This link opens in a new window Affiliated with Institute of Physics, IOPScience contains 300,000+ articles, from 1874 to the present.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Compendex (via Engineering Village) This link opens in a new window Over 7 million citations and abstracts to journal articles, conference proceedings, and technical reports on all aspects of engineering including civil, computer, mechanical, material, aerospace, electronic, communication, transportation and more. Coverage: 1969 to present.
- This link opens in a new window

Also Useful

Web of Science This link opens in a new window Provides access to high-quality research from the world's leading arts, humanities, science and social science journals. Includes a Cited Reference search. Online coverage is 1993-present. Earlier print versions are in the library.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window Full text of Elsevier's journals, covering sciences, health, and social sciences since 1995 as well as indexing of other publisher's journals.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
MathSciNet This link opens in a new window Contains almost 3 million items and over 1.7 million direct links to original articles. Bibliographic data dates back to the early 1800s.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
SciFinder Web This link opens in a new window SciFinder goes beyond chemical literature. One must create a SciFinder Account with valid CSULB e-mail address. For instruction, try http://web.csulb.edu/library/eref/scifinder.html
- This link opens in a new window
*Individual registration required* Users must register individually using a CSULB e-mail address to access SciFinder. Use this link: https://csulb.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=1A17FDE8-86F3-5055-53C9-1A6FE77E6868
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Search Google Scholar

Google Scholar is a Google search engine for articles.

Additional Resources

CERN Preprint Server
"Over 650,000 bibliographic records, including 320,000 full text documents . . . in particle physics and related areas. Covers preprints, articles, books, journals, photographs, and much more."

SPIRES High Energy Physics
"Search more than 500,000 high energy physics related articles, including journal papers, preprints, e-prints, technical reports, conference papers and theses." SPIRES HEP is a joint project of Stanford Linear Accelerator Center (SLAC), DESY & FNAL and the worldwide HEP community.

NASA Astrophysics Data System
NASA-funded Astrophysics Data System (ADS) maintains four bibliographic databases containing more than 3.9 million records: Astronomy and Astrophysics, Instrumentation, Physics and Geophysics, and preprints in Astronomy." Try the new ADS Bumblebee Interface for an enhanced searching experience.