Research Guides: SLP Speech-Language Pathology Subject Guide: Find Journals

Find Journals

Find Journals

Pinpoint specific journals by title or subject, utilizing the following resources. This section offers a streamlined approach for identifying key journals and obtaining detailed periodical information, helping you evaluate journal impact through citation data.

Journal Search
Locate specific journals by title or subject

Use Cabells to identify academic journals and journal information for publishing, in addition to a suite of tools for manuscript preparation, and metrics to help users find the right journal.

Cabells Journalytics and Predatory Reports This link opens in a new window Find academic journal information for publishing research with Cabells suite of tools for identifying over 11,000 academic journals, tools for identifying predatory journals, manuscript preparation tools, and a suite of metrics to help users find the right journals.
- This link opens in a new window

Locate highly ranked journals

Journal Citation Reports (InCites) This link opens in a new window Allows you to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from approximately 12,000 scholarly and technical journals and conference proceedings from more than 3,300 publishers in over 60 countries. Citation data on journals in virtually all specialties in the areas of science, technology, and social sciences.
- This link opens in a new window

Use Ulrichsweb for an easy-to-search source of detailed information on academic and scholarly journals

Ulrichsweb (Ulrich's) This link opens in a new window Ulrich's™ provides comprehensive bibliographic and publisher information on more than 300,000 periodicals, including type of periodical, frequency of publication, format, ISSN, subject and LC classifications and price information.
- This link opens in a new window

Speech-Language Pathology Journals

Essential Speech-Language Pathology Journals by Specialty

Explore this comprehensive collection of top-tier journals categorized by their primary focus areas within Speech-Language Pathology.

Clinical Practice and Disorders

American Journal of Speech-Language Pathology AJSLP publishes peer-reviewed research and other scholarly articles on all aspects of clinical practice in speech-language pathology. The journal is an international outlet for clinical research pertaining to screening, detection, diagnosis, management, and outcomes of communication and swallowing disorders across the lifespan as well as the etiologies and characteristics of these disorders. Because of its clinical orientation, the journal disseminates research findings applicable to diverse aspects of clinical practice in speech-language pathology. AJSLP seeks to advance evidence-based practice by disseminating the results of new studies as well as providing a forum for critical reviews and meta-analyses of previously published work.
Autism & Developmental Language Impairments Autism & Developmental Language Impairments (ADLI) is a peer-reviewed, open access journal, which focusses on helping shape research in the growing field of developmental communication disorders. The journal is not solely focused on autism and specific language impairment and welcomes submissions across a wide range of topics within atypical language development.
Child Language and Teaching Therapy Child Language Teaching and Therapy is an international peer reviewed journal which aims to be the leading inter-disciplinary journal in the field of intervention for and management of children’s speech, language and communication needs. The journal publishes original research and review articles of high practical relevance and which emphasise inter-disciplinary collaboration. Papers with a focus on written language will be considered if there is clear relevance for spoken language and for intervention.
Communication Disorders Quarterly Communication Disorders Quarterly (CDQ) presents cutting edge information on typical and atypical communication -- from oral language development to literacy. The journal also offers assessment of and interventions for communicative disorders across the lifespan. It includes research reports, a clinical forum that reports theoretical applications in clinical and educational settings, short tutorials on specific topics or clinical procedures, and media reviews. This journal is a member of COPE.
Journal of Communication Disorders The Journal of Communication Disorders publishes original articles on topics related to disorders of speech, language and hearing. Authors are encouraged to submit reports of experimental or descriptive investigations, theoretical or tutorial papers, or brief communications to the editor. Special issues are published periodically on timely and clinically relevant topics.
Journal of Medical Speech-Language Pathology
Language, Speech, and Hearing Services in Schools LSHSS publishes peer-reviewed research and other scholarly articles pertaining to the practice of audiology and speech-language pathology in the schools, focusing on children and adolescents. The journal is an international outlet for clinical research and is designed to promote development and analysis of approaches concerning the delivery of services to the school-aged population. LSHSS seeks to advance evidence-based practice by disseminating the results of new studies as well as providing a forum for critical reviews and meta-analyses of previously published work.
Journal of Speech Pathology and Therapy - Medical Speech Pathology Medical speech pathology is a department of medical science which deals with the concerns of speech disorder. It carries out the process of examine to treatment for individuals suffering from speech disorder. Speech therapist is a well expertise professional who deals patients using variety of therapy techniques. Related Journals of Medical Speech pathology Journal of Speech Pathology & Therapy, Communication Disorders, Deaf Studies & Hearing Aids, Autism-Open Access, Journal of Phonetics & Audiology, Journal of Speech, Language, and Hearing Research, Language, Speech, and Hearing Services in Schools, Contemporary Issues in Communication Science and Disorders, International Journal of Speech-Language Pathology, Child Language Teaching and Therapy.
Advances in Speech Language Pathology International Journal of Speech-Language Pathology is currently abstracted and indexed in: ISI (Social Sciences Citation Index); PsycINFO; MEDLINE/Index Medicus, CINAHL; Child Development Abstracts; EBSCO online; Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA); Biological Abstracts Care Data; Current Contents/Social and Behavioural Sciences; CSA Linguistics and Language Behaviour Abstracts; Australian Public Affairs Information Service (APAIS); and Australasian Medical Index. The Speech Pathology Association of Australia Ltd and our publisher Taylor & Francis make every effort to ensure the accuracy of all the information (the "Content") contained in our publications. However, The Speech Pathology Association of Australia Ltd and our publisher Taylor & Francis, our agents, and our licensors make no representations or warranties whatsoever as to the accuracy, completeness, or suitability for any purpose of the Content. Any opinions and views expressed in this publication are the opinions and views of the authors, and are not the views of or endorsed by The Speech Pathology Association of Australia Ltd and our publisher Taylor & Francis. The accuracy of the Content should not be relied upon and should be independently verified with primary sources of information. The Speech Pathology Association of Australia Ltd and our publisher Taylor & Francis shall not be liable for any losses, actions, claims, proceedings, demands, costs, expenses, damages, and other liabilities whatsoever or howsoever caused arising directly or indirectly in connection with, in relation to, or arising out of the use of the Content.
Journal of Speech Pathology and Therapy Speech Pathology & Therapy is a clinical practice to diagnose and treat speech disorders related to oral motor, swallowing, cognitive-linguistic, speech, and language. A Speech pathologist or speech language pathologist is a professional who treats these disorders. The Journal of Speech Pathology & Therapy considers articles related to speech pathology, speech therapy for children, speech therapy for adults, speech therapy materials, speech therapy exercise, autism speech therapy, speech and language pathology, communicate speech pathology, spectrum pathology, bilingual speech pathology, medical speech pathology, shuttering, aphasia, stammering, speech impediment, speech disorders, clinical linguistics, interventional speech therapy, speech therapy techniques, speech and language disorders, aphasia, apraxia of speech, dysarthria, dysphasia, dysphonia, spastic dysphonia, etc.

Research, Theory, and Methodology

International Journal of Language and Communication Disorders The International Journal of Language & Communication Disorders (IJLCD) is the official journal of the Royal College of Speech & Language Therapists. The Journal welcomes submissions on all aspects of speech, language, communication disorders and speech and language therapy. It provides a forum for the exchange of information and discussion of issues of clinical or theoretical relevance in the above areas. The Journal, established in 1966, publishes a range of articles, including research reports, reviews, discussions and clinical fora, as well as editorials or commentaries commissioned by the editors. Research reports from both quantitative and qualitative frameworks are encouraged but must have appropriate and clear methodology and thoroughly analysed and interpreted results.
International Journal of Speech-Language Pathology International Journal of Speech-Language Pathology is currently abstracted and indexed in: ISI (Social Sciences Citation Index); PsycINFO; MEDLINE/Index Medicus, CINAHL; Child Development Abstracts; EBSCO online; Applied Social Sciences Index & Abstracts (ASSIA); Biological Abstracts Care Data; Current Contents/Social and Behavioural Sciences; CSA Linguistics and Language Behaviour Abstracts; Australian Public Affairs Information Service (APAIS); and Australasian Medical Index. The Speech Pathology Association of Australia Ltd and our publisher Taylor & Francis make every effort to ensure the accuracy of all the information (the "Content") contained in our publications. However, The Speech Pathology Association of Australia Ltd and our publisher Taylor & Francis, our agents, and our licensors make no representations or warranties whatsoever as to the accuracy, completeness, or suitability for any purpose of the Content. Any opinions and views expressed in this publication are the opinions and views of the authors, and are not the views of or endorsed by The Speech Pathology Association of Australia Ltd and our publisher Taylor & Francis. The accuracy of the Content should not be relied upon and should be independently verified with primary sources of information. The Speech Pathology Association of Australia Ltd and our publisher Taylor & Francis shall not be liable for any losses, actions, claims, proceedings, demands, costs, expenses, damages, and other liabilities whatsoever or howsoever caused arising directly or indirectly in connection with, in relation to, or arising out of the use of the Content.
Journal of Neurodevelopmental Disorders Journal of Neurodevelopmental Disorders is an open access journal that integrates current, cutting-edge research across a number of disciplines, including neurobiology, genetics, cognitive neuroscience, psychiatry and psychology. The journal’s primary focus is on the pathogenesis of neurodevelopmental disorders including autism, fragile X syndrome, tuberous sclerosis, Turner Syndrome, 22q Deletion Syndrome, Prader-Willi and Angelman Syndrome, Williams syndrome, lysosomal storage diseases, dyslexia, specific language impairment and fetal alcohol syndrome. With the discovery of specific genes underlying neurodevelopmental syndromes, the emergence of powerful tools for studying neural circuitry, and the development of new approaches for exploring molecular mechanisms, interdisciplinary research on the pathogenesis of neurodevelopmental disorders is now increasingly common. Journal of Neurodevelopmental Disorders provides a unique venue for researchers interested in comparing and contrasting mechanisms and characteristics related to the pathogenesis of the full range of neurodevelopmental disorders, sharpening our understanding of the etiology and relevant phenotypes of each condition.
Journal of Speech, Language, and Hearing Research Journal of Speech, Language, and Hearing Research is a monthly peer-reviewed journal containing basic as well as applied research in normal and disordered communication processes; topics are relevant to speech-language pathology and audiology professionals worldwide
Journal of Speech-Language Pathology & Applied Behavior Analysis

Specialized Topics and Interdisciplinary Approaches

Journal of Speech and Language Pathology The mission of the Journal of Speech and Language Pathology is to publish reviewed academic papers on issues related to broadly understood speech and language pathology.
Journal of Communication Disorders, Deaf Studies & Hearing Aids Communication disorders are the impairments that affect an individual’s ability to communicate.Deaf studies include the scientific study of the deaf people, their culture and the sign language. Hearing aids are the medical devices which are designed to amplify the sound for an individual. The Journal of Communication Disorders, Deaf Studies & Hearing Aids is an International Open Access Journal that aims to publish the most complete and reliable source of information on the fields coming within the scope of the journal, including Aphasia, Asperger syndrome, Auditory processing disorders, Autism spectrum disorders, Cochlear implant, Communication impairments, Expressive language disorders, Hearing loss, Hearing impairments, Language disorders, Learning disability, Learning disorders, Phonological disorders, Sensory impairments, Sign language, Speech disorders, Speech language pathology, etc.