BIOL 433 / 533 Developmental Biology
Use this guide to locate tips for searching and expert resources.
Streaming Media Collections
Streaming Media
Access online audio and video for CSULB students and faculty.
- Search by Title: Find specific titles in OneSearch (Books & Media).
- Browse Collections: Access streaming collections via this guide.
- Search Within Collections: Locate songs or videos in OneSearch or specific databases.
- Full List: Visit the University Library's streaming media page.
- Academic Video Online More than 48,000 streaming videos in dozens of subject areas, including anthropology, business, counseling, history, music and film, from producers such as A&E, BBC, Bloomberg, HBO, PBS, Teachers TV, and VideoFashion News. Also includes tools to create custom playlists and learning segments.
- Films on Demand More than 20,000 streaming films in 24 subject areas from major producers, including ABC News, BBC, Frontline, National Geographic, NBC News, NOVA, and PBS.
- LinkedIn Learning Business, software, technology and creative skills training from a leading online learning company. Brush up on existing skills or learn new subjects. High-quality, current, and engaging video tutorials taught by recognized industry experts.
- TED Talks - Films on Demand More than 1,000 of the talks presented at the semi-annual TED Conferences.
- Education in Video This multi-volume collection contains more than 1,650 hours of video that gives education students a reliable way to observe the intricacies of behavior that define effective teaching styles.
- Environmental Issues Online Brings together multimedia materials around key environmental challenges, including climate change, water/air pollution, biodiversity, conservation, agriculture, deforestation and more.
- Food Studies Online Food Studies Online is interdisciplinary, but is of primary interest to social scientists and students of policy and business. Marketing and consumerism, food history, food movements, culinary and food design, food and identity, health, policy, religion, sociology, anthropology and history.
- Kanopy Streaming Videos Streaming video service with more than 26,000 films including titles from PBS, BBC, Criterion Collection, Media Education Foundation and more.
- SAGE Research Methods Video This collection contains videos covering a range of methods needed to carry out effective market research, from traditional techniques to new developments in the field.
- Swank Streaming over 100 major motion pictures that are the most-requested feature films for curriculum support. Students, faculty and staff are able to stream the movies and faculty may link the movies in Canvas and/or show during class.
