Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Consumer Affairs: Find Articles/Databases

APA Citation Examples

Where and How

Start With These

Other Databases to Consider

Find a searchable list of all databases.

Getting the Full Text of an Article

Looking for Full-Text?

This icon below appears in almost all of the Library's research databases. Click on it to search for the full text of the article other Library databases.

     

If we do not have the article, you will see a link to BeachReach, a service that will find the article at another library. This service is free to you. 

Not available at CSULB?

Put in a request through BeachReach to get full-text of any article. 

You can get to BeachReach from the Get it @CSULB box when you are searching in the databases!

Need more information on BeachReach?  Visit our Interlibrary Services page.

Google Scholar Search

Google Scholar Search

Tip: Look for GetIt@CSULB, on the right side of the search results, to find the full text of an article. 

A Note About Bias

Academia is, and always has been, biased in favor of White, CIS gender, men. This includes scholarly research.

The search tools that we all use, including databases and web search engines, reinforce that bias.  As a result, extra effort (e.g. searching the internet for more information about an author or making sure your search terms are inclusive) is required of students and faculty alike to discover and highlight the work of scholars of color and research that includes people of color. 

Additionally, two CSULB Library Faculty created a research guide with resources "that center critical scholarship on the social, political, cultural and economic conditions of African Americans and other oppressed communities of color."