Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database, with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
Communication Source This link opens in a new windowCommunication Source provides articles in areas related to communication and mass media. This database originated with the acquisition and subsequent merging of two popular databases in the fields of communication and mass media studies -- Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new windowCQ Researcher covers current events and "hot" issues in the news. Each weekly issue provides a summary of the issue, plus the pros-cons, a chronology, lengthy bibliographies and a list of contacts.
Coverage: full text 1991 to date
PDF text 1996 to date
Global Newsstream This link opens in a new windowU.S. and international news sources. More than 2,500 news sources including newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites in full-text format from the U.S., Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Updated daily.
Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new windowOpposing Viewpoints in Context covers social issues, such as Gun Control, Genetic Engineering, Censorship, Endangered Species, and Terrorism. It brings together viewpoint articles, contextual topic overviews, government and organizational statistics, biographies of social activists, court cases, profiles of government agencies and special interest groups, newspaper and magazines articles, as well as links to more than 1,800 reviewed and subject-indexed web sites.
Opposing Viewpoints allows up to 3 simultaneous users.
Los Angeles Times, 1985-present This link opens in a new windowComprehensive coverage back to 1985 includes the complete text of recent articles from the Los Angeles Times. Includes not only top news stories, but also detailed information on the arts, sports, business, and popular culture. Even such items as editorials, editorial cartoons, obituaries, and letters to the editor from well-known people are indexed.
See also Historical Los Angeles Times for older issues.