Skip to Main Content
Library Home
Research Guides
Dance
Internet Resources
Search this Guide
Search
Dance: Internet Resources
Use this guide to find resources for research in Dance.
Home
Find Books / Ebooks
Find Articles / Databases
Bibliographies and Cited Reference Searching
Finding Primary Sources
This link opens in a new window
Dance on film
Streaming Media
This link opens in a new window
Internet Resources
Citing Sources
Library Program Assessment
This link opens in a new window
Digital collections
An American Ballroom Companion: Dance Instruction Manuals Ca. 1490-1920
Jacob's Pillow Dance Interactive
Jerome Robbins Dance Division of the New York Public Library
Joseph Rous Paget-Fredericks Dance Collection, ca. 1913-1945
more...
less...
The Paget-Fredericks Dance Collection contains roughly 2,000 original drawings, paintings, photographs and pieces of memorabilia that date from ca. 1913 to ca. 1945.
100 Treasures - Dance Heritage Coalition
Selections from the Katherine Dunham Collection
The Ballet Russe Scenery Collection Of the Butler Ballet
Online resources
American Ballet Theatre Online Ballet Dictionary
Cyber Dance: Ballet and Modern Dance on the Net
Dance Heritage Coalition
Dance Notation Bureau
Dance Studies Association
Dance Theater Workshop
Eye on Dance and the Arts
Introduction to Labanotation
National Dance Education Organization
Sapphire Swan Dance Directory
A Simple Sound-Music for Dance and Choreography
Voice of the Shuttle - Dance
Your Librarian
Leslie Andersen
Email Me
Make a Zoom appointment
Contact:
University Library
562-985-5529
Website
Subjects:
Art
,
Art History
,
Cinematic Arts
,
Dance
,
Design
,
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries
,
Fashion Merchandising & Design
,
General & Interdisciplinary
,
Music
,
Performing Arts
,
Theatre Arts
<<
Previous:
Streaming Media
Next:
Citing Sources >>
