Skip to main content
Alt-PressWatch, 1970-present A collection of newspapers, magazines, journals and newsletters of Alternative and Independent presses. Alt-Press Watch provides coverage, viewpoints and perspectives complementing and challenging the mainstream media. Coverage 1990-current
ANNO - AustriaN Newspapers Online ANNO is the virtual reading room of the Austrian National Library.
This archive is not full-text searchable; one can search by newspaper title and/or by a specific date, and page through the particular newspaper title and issues. Coverage begins in the middle of the 16th century, but unfortunately the 17th century has scarcely been scanned and digitized.
Ethnic NewsWatch, 1959-present Newspaper and periodical articles written by and about various ethnic groups in the United States including Latinos/Hispanic, African/Caribbean, Jewish, Middle Eastern, Native American, Eastern European, and Asian American.Coverage: 1959 to date. Updated monthly.
Global Newsstream U.S. and international news sources. More than 2,500 news sources including newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites in full-text format from the U.S., Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Updated daily.
Los Angeles Times, 1985-present Comprehensive coverage back to 1985 includes the complete text of recent articles from the Los Angeles Times. Includes not only top news stories, but also detailed information on the arts, sports, business, and popular culture. Even such items as editorials, editorial cartoons, obituaries, and letters to the editor from well-known people are indexed.
See also Historical Los Angeles Times for older issues.
Westlaw Full-text access to federal and state cases, statutes, regulations and administrative codes, as well as European Union information, law encyclopedias, law reviews and citators. Also includes some news transcripts, EDGAR filings and other company information.
Coverage: Case law--complete. Statutes--1990 to date. Regulations--current edition. European Union--complete. Law reviews--1980 to date.
For research assistance, call 1-800-REF-ATTY (1-800-733-2889).
Newspapers or News Services on the Web