This is the "Childrens Collection" page of the "Children's Collection" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Children's Collection  

Last Updated: Jan 8, 2014 URL: http://csulb.libguides.com/childrenscollection Print Guide RSS Updates

Childrens Collection Print Page
  Search: 
 

CSULB University Library Children's Collection

Children's Collection

The CSULB Library Children's Collection on the 2nd floor, Room 200 is a tribute to Isabel Patterson's generosity and interest in early childhood education. The Collection includes over 25,000 titles reflecting the ethnic and multicultural diversity of CSULB community and can be searched for in COAST, the library catalog.  The Children's Collection supports CSULB studies in education and child development.

Holdings include:

  • Picture Books (PZ8)
  • Non-Fiction Books (Room 204)
  • Juvenile Fiction (PZ7)
  • Young Adult literature collection (PZ7.5)
  • Children's Poetry (PZ5)
  • Oversized books (Room 204)
  • Braille Books (Room 204)
  • Textbooks (Room 204)
  • Beginning (Easy) Readers (PZ6)
As well as many award winners:
  • John Newbery Books
  • Randolph Caldecott Books
  • Coretta Scott King Books
  • ALA Notables
  • Boston Globe/Horn Books
  • Mildred L. Batchelder Award
  • New York Times Best Illustrated
  • School Library Journal Best Books
  • Printz Award for Young Adult Literature
Titles from the Long Beach Unified School District Recommended Reading Lists are also included.

To make a donation to the Children's Book Collection you can use the online form to donate to the library, and indicate your preference that the money go to the children's collection.  If you are interested in donating books, please see our gift policy.  Children's books can also be donated through our Amazon Wishlist.  Please contact the Children's Collection Librarian, Cathy Outten, or the Office of the Dean of Library Services, University Library (562) 985-4047 for more information.

For more information about children's literature, visit the Children's Literature Guide or the Young Adult Literature Guide
      

    Your Librarian

    Profile Image
    Cathy Outten
    Contact Info
    CSULB University Library
    (562) 985-7761
    Cathy.Outten@csulb.edu
    Send Email
    Contact QR Code:

    QR Code

     
    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip