This is the "Find Dissertations and Theses" page of the "Dissertations and Theses" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Dissertations and Theses  

Last Updated: Apr 28, 2011 URL: http://csulb.libguides.com/dissertations Print Guide RSS Updates
Find Dissertations and Theses Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

General Search Techniques

AND Use AND between search terms to narrow a search by including more than one concept, e.g. teen AND pregnancy 

OR  Use OR between search terms to broaden a search by including synonyms for a concept, e.g. teen OR adolescent 

" "  Use quotation marks to search for a phrase, in the exact order you type it, e.g. health care reform

*    Use an asterisk to search for multiple versions of a word, e.g. obes* will allow you to search for obesity and obese.

()   Use parentheses when you are using synonyms (see OR above).

 

Give us Feedback

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Dissertations & Theses Online

The Dissertations and Theses database (SEE LINK BELOW) includes abstracts and full text for doctoral dissertations, and masters theses from CSULB and more than 1,000 North American and European universitie. It covers subject areas in the social sciences and the humanities.  (CSULB theses and dissertations from the last six months may not be available yet.

 

CSULB Theses in Print

Search COAST

PQDT Open

The PQDT Open database provides full text of open access dissertations and theses free of charge.  You can locate dissertations and theses relevant to your discipline, and view the complete text in PDF format.

 

Search Techniques for Dissertations and Theses


A) To find theses or dissertations from a specific university, use the School Name/Code search box, plus your search terms.


B) To search for just for master's theses OR just for doctoral dissertations, use filter "Manuscript Type" near bottom of search page, plus your search terms.

Search Google Scholar for Dissertations and Theses



Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip