Skip to Main Content 
Find Articles with These
Abstracts in Social Gerontology This link opens in a new window
Abstracts in Social Gerontology: Current Literature on Aging is sponsored by The National Council on the Aging, Inc. (NCOA), a private nonprofit organization which serves as a resource for information, research, training, technical assistance, advocacy, and leadership on aging. Founded in 1950 and headquartered in Washington, D.C. NCOA has a broad national membership of professionals, volunteers, and organizations that work with, for, and on behalf of older persons. NCOA's mission is to promote the well-being and contributions of older persons and to enhance the field of aging.
Updated: Quarterly
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database, with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
Updated daily.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO contains abstracts and bibliographic citations for the contents of thousands of journals. Also includes references to dissertations, media, and books. Coverage: 1887 to present.Updated quarterly.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Web of Science provides access to high-quality research from the world's leading arts, humanities, science and social science journals. Web of Science includes the Cited Reference search. Online coverage is 1993-present. Earlier print versions can be found in the library.
Other Databases to find Articles
CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) is a resource for finding nursing and allied health literature: journals, books, pamphlets, audiovisuals, software, research instruments, nursing dissertations, evidence based care sheets, etc. and provides full text for 391 journals, plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials.
Coverage: 1937 to present.
PubMed@CSULB This link opens in a new window
Provides access to MEDLINE, Pre-MEDLINE, additional life science journals, and molecular biology databases; when articles have no free full text use Get It@CSULB. Coverage: Medline covers 1940's to present. Updated daily.
Social Services Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracts from 1,300+ journals and dissertations in fields of social work, human services, social welfare, social policy and community development. Has automatic citation builder. 1979 to present.
Abstracts available January 1994 - current.
SocINDEX Full Text This link opens in a new window
Includes abstracts and links to articles in journals of anthropology, criminal justice, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, politics, psychology, religion, sociology, social work & many others. Articles since 1940 included.
Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Provides access to international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social & behavioral sciences.
Coverage: 1952 to date. Updated monthly.
