Research Guides: Chemical Engineering : Databases

Main databases

ACS Web Editions This link opens in a new window Full text of all years of 30 journals published by the American Chemical Society. Coverage: 1971 to date. 
- This link opens in a new window
Compendex (via Engineering Village) This link opens in a new window Over 7 million citations and abstracts to journal articles, conference proceedings, and technical reports on all aspects of engineering including civil, computer, mechanical, material, aerospace, electronic, communication, transportation and more. Coverage: 1969 to present.
- This link opens in a new window
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Although primarily for Electrical Engineering but covers all of engineering
Knovel (Engineering eBook Collection) This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
In particular the Chemisty and Chemical Engineering Database
SciFinder Web This link opens in a new window With access to Chemical Abstracts and the CAS Registry file, SciFinder is the most comprehensive chemical resource including references, substances and reactions. Users must register individually using a CSULB e-mail address to access SciFinder.
- This link opens in a new window
*Individual registration required* Users must register individually using a CSULB e-mail address to access SciFinder. Use this link: https://csulb.idm.oclc.org/login?url=https://scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=1A17FDE8-86F3-5055-53C9-1A6FE77E6868
Web of Science This link opens in a new window Provides access to high-quality research from the world's leading arts, humanities, science and social science journals. Includes a Cited Reference search. Online coverage is 1993-present. Earlier print versions are in the library.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Environmental Issues Online This link opens in a new window Brings together multimedia materials around key environmental challenges, including climate change, water/air pollution, biodiversity, conservation, agriculture, deforestation and more.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window Full text of Elsevier's journals, covering sciences, health, and social sciences since 1995 as well as indexing of other publisher's journals.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

For more databases in Engineering, please consult the Engineering guide

Engineering
by Hema Ramachandran Last Updated Mar 18, 2024 986 views this year

Handbooks online

AccessEngineering This link opens in a new window table {mso-displayed-decimal-separator:"\."; mso-displayed-thousand-separator:"\,";} tr {mso-height-source:auto;} col {mso-width-source:auto;} td {padding-top:1px; padding-right:1px; padding-left:1px; mso-ignore:padding; color:black; font-size:11.0pt; font-weight:400; font-style:normal; text-decoration:none; font-family:Calibri, sans-serif; mso-font-charset:0; text-align:general; vertical-align:bottom; border:none; white-space:nowrap; mso-rotate:0;} An engineering reference (e.g. Handbooks) and teaching platform that delivers interdisciplinary engineering content integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ASM Handbooks Online This link opens in a new window American Society of Metals (ASM) Handbooks Online (in 30 volumes) is the most comprehensive, peer-reviewed, trusted information on ferrous and non-ferrous metals and materials technology. Updated quarterly.
- This link opens in a new window
ASM Micrograph Database This link opens in a new window A growing collection of more than 4500 micrograph images and associated data from the American Society of Metals in cooperation with the International Matellographic Society.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window