Skip to Main Content
Reference Sources - Get Additional Info!
Indigenous Histories and Cultures in North America
Manuscripts, artwork and rare printed books about indigenous Americans dating from the earliest contact with European settlers. Also includes photographs and newspapers from the mid-twentieth century.
Biography and Genealogy Master Index
Comprehensive index of over 13 million biographical sketches from current and retrospective reference books, featuring contemporary and historical figures globally. Complete source list available under 'Sources Indexed' on each screen. Updated biannually.
CQ Researcher
Find in-depth coverage of current political events. Each issue provides a summary, the pros-cons, a chronology, and a lengthy bibliography to more sources. 1991 to present.
Gale eBooks
A collection of about 900 encyclopedias and other reference books from several publishers across many disciplines that can be searched at one time.
Latino American Experience
The Latino American Experience contains over 200 full-text titles from encyclopedias and biographies, primary documents in English and Spanish, and images documenting the Latino American experience. The database includes treaties, speeches, timelines, classroom lesson plans, and access to vetted websites.
Oxford Reference Online
More than 2 million entries from hundreds of cross-searchable Oxford encyclopedias and other reference books, many of which are illustrated.
Statista
Reports that provide an aggregate of a variety of data, mainly statistics. Search for data by industry, political issue, consumerism, companies or countries. The data reports provide sourcing information.
Social Explorer
Provides thousands of interactive and downloadable data maps, charts, and reports with built-in data indicators related to demographic, economy, health, politics, crime, and environmental information in the USA.
Statistical Abstract of the United States
A summary of statistics on the United States social, political, and economy. Majority of the data is over time. The data tables provide source information for further research.
Census Data
Access data and digital content from the U.S. Census Bureau.
U.S. Data & Statistics
National and regional statistics from 70 federal agencies supplemented with links to non-governmental and international statistics sites. Maintained by the Federal Interagency Council on Statistical Policy.
