Research Guides: ENGR 102 Spring 2024: Databases

OneSearch

Discussions about climate change

Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window A collection of viewpoints from various sources on social issues, such as gun control, genetic engineering, censorship, abortion, endangered species, to name a few. Includes relevant articles, encyclopedia entries and opinions for each topic covered.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Research Guides

Environmental Science and Policy
by Khue Duong Last Updated Jan 18, 2024 106 views this year
Earth Science
by Khue Duong Last Updated Jan 18, 2024 392 views this year

Databases

Compendex (via Engineering Village) This link opens in a new window Over 7 million citations and abstracts to journal articles, conference proceedings, and technical reports on all aspects of engineering including civil, computer, mechanical, material, aerospace, electronic, communication, transportation and more. Coverage: 1969 to present.
- This link opens in a new window
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window Use IEEE Xplore to access the full text of IEEE journals, magazines, standards, and conference proceedings. Full text is available for most content from 1988 to present. Covers 1950 to the present. IEEE Xplore allows up to five simultaneous users.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Agricultural and Environmental Science Database This link opens in a new window Abstracts and citations from over 6000 journals, conference proceedings, reports, books and government publications in agriculture; air quality; bacteriology; ecology; ecotourism; energy resources; environmental impact statements; hazardous waste; human population dynamics; industrial hygiene; microbiology; pollution; risk assessment; and toxicology. Coverage: 1967 to date.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Environmental Issues Online This link opens in a new window Brings together multimedia materials around key environmental challenges, including climate change, water/air pollution, biodiversity, conservation, agriculture, deforestation and more.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window Provides articles on the of human impact to the environment, including global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, etc.
- This link opens in a new window
TOXLINE This link opens in a new window Produced by the National Library of Medicine, TOXLINE covers all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants, and mutagens and teratogens.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
AGRICOLA This link opens in a new window A database of citations and abstracts of agricultural literature. Topics covered include: animal & veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture & fisheries, farming & farming systems, agricultural economics, extension & education, food & human nutrition, and earth & environmental sciences. Coverage: 1970-present. Updated daily.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
GeoScienceWorld with GeoRef This link opens in a new window GeoRef contains over 3.5 million references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses. GeoScienceWorld has over 45 full text journals, some back to the 1920s. Citations from 1785 to present; full text availability varies.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window Full text of Elsevier's journals, covering sciences, health, and social sciences since 1995 as well as indexing of other publisher's journals.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Web of Science This link opens in a new window Provides access to high-quality research from the world's leading arts, humanities, science and social science journals. Includes a Cited Reference search. Online coverage is 1993-present. Earlier print versions are in the library.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Non-STEM databases

Sociological Abstracts This link opens in a new window Provides access to international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social & behavioral sciences. Coverage: 1952 to date. Updated monthly.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Public Administration Abstracts This link opens in a new window Articles in areas related to public administration, including public administration theory, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline, like urbanism, transportation, police administration, recreation, housing, etc.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Hema Ramachandran

I have an office in EN2-109. Office hours TBD and by appt.

Email Me

Contact:

Subjects: Biomedical Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Computer Engineering & Computer Science, Construction Engineering Management, Earth Science, Electrical Engineering, Engineering, Engineering Technology, Environmental Engineering, Environmental Science & Policy, International Education, Mathematics, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering, Physics