Skip to Main Content

Library resources for engineering faculty: Databases/Ebooks/Streaming Media

This guide was originally developed to support a joint presentation on ORSP and Library Resources

Databases/Ebooks/Streaming Media

Use OneSearch for a preliminary search of a topic or a few good hits. 

And more eBook collections

  • eBooks
    Last Updated Feb 9, 2024 188 views this year

And more Videos and Streaming media collections

  • Streaming Media
    Last Updated Aug 24, 2023 217 views this year

AccessEngineering A webinar for faculty on using resources in this database to incorporate into the curriculum.                         Password: mcGraw@0724

ASTM Webinar  At the 3.20 second mark, there are directions on how to find out if the standard has a video. Thus far there are about 150 videos (as of July 2020)

OneSearch

OneSearch: Everything

OneSearch Guides

Tips and Tools

Using Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

Get It @ CSULB

Get It @ CSULB

This button appears in almost all of the Library's research databases (e.g. Academic Search Complete or PsycInfo).

Click the button to search CSULB's subscriptions for the full text of your article.

If you have any problems, please report them using the form linked below. Details about Get It @ CSULB, including on how to integrate it with other systems like citation managers, are available below. 

Not Available at CSULB?

Is your article not available at CSULB?

Put in a request through CSU+ straight from OneSearch to get full-text of any article. 

You can request an item directly if you can't find it in OneSearch.

Need more information? Visit Borrow From Another Library, our interlibrary services page.