Free Databases (all subjects): Law

CHDS has information and graphs about security issues across the USA, including shooting statistics. *Content on this platform is being reviewed and removed to align with the President’s executive orders and DHS priorities. Until that review is complete, site content is not available.*

Search U.S. legislative information (bills, public laws, treaties, and more).

Includes information on treaties, international soft-law and other non-binding policy and technical guidance documents, national legislation, judicial decisions, and law and policy literature. Users have direct access to the abstracts and indexing information about each document, as well as to the full text of most of the information provided.

Find a local lawyer and free legal information on topics as varied as dangerous products, employee rights, and small business incorporation.

A free online database of law from around the world relating to health and human rights

Thousands of free articles on everyday legal topics. Our articles are accurate, up to date, and written in plain English.

Indexes thousands of books, journals, reports, articles, and audiovisual materials about ethical and bioethical subjects, including access to health care, resource allocation, genetics, human experimentation, reproductive technologies, abortion, and death and dying.

Search cases (1990 forward) or browse recent decisions courtesy of the Cornell Law Institute.

Search for pending or registered trademarks at USPTO.

Search the entire US Code courtesy of the Legal Information Institute at Cornell Law School.

Search records of registered books, music, art, and periodicals. Includes copyright ownership documents.

Full-text database of all U.S. patents granted and applied for since 1976.

UN iLibrary is the comprehensive global search, discovery, and viewing source for digital content created by the United Nations