SkillsoftThis link opens in a new windowAlso includes IT and Desktop Video collection. Full text of IT books on hundreds of different technology topics. Includes books from premier industry publishers, such as Wrox, McGraw-Hill, and Microsoft Press as well as popular book series, such as The Complete Reference, Inside Out, and Bibles.
Allows up to 6 simultaneous users. Formerly called Books 24/7.
eBook Collection from EBSCOThis link opens in a new windowFull-text, searchable electronic books. Books can only be read online. However, mindful of copyright laws, texts may be printed out or copied in part using browser functions.
Coverage: Most books are pre-2003. Also provides access to 3,500 older, "public domain" works that may be several hundred years old.
O'Reilly LearningThis link opens in a new windowO'Reilly Learning is a collection of over 2000 full text, searchable e-books from O' Reilly, Que, Sams, Addison-Wesley, Prentice Hall and Peachpit Press covering computing, databases, operating systems, programming, XML, Java and web design, as well as a broad range of business topics. Covers: Current year plus two previous calendar years. Formerly called Safari Tech Books Online.
ACLS Humanities E-Book ProjectThis link opens in a new windowIs a digital collection of over 1,700 full text searchable e-books of recommended by humanities scholars.
Thesaurus Linguae GraecaeThis link opens in a new windowThesaurus Linguae Graecae (TLG) is a digital library of Greek literature which has collected and digitized most literary texts written in Greek from Homer to the fall of Byzantium in AD 1453. Its goal is to create a comprehensive digital library of Greek literature from antiquity to the present era.
Knovel (Engineering eBook Collection)This link opens in a new windowKnovel delivers a collection of engineering handbooks and reference sources in the following subject areas: aerospace and radar technology, civil engineering and construction materials, composites, electrical & power engineering, general engineering and project management. Features include full text searching and interactive tables and graphs.
Note: we do not have access to the entire database only the collections mentioned above.
Create your own personal account – click My Knovel at the top of the screen.
Libby (previously Overdrive)This link opens in a new windowPopular ebooks and audiobooks that you can read and listen to through the Libby app on your personal device.
eBooks
