Research Guides: ENGR 101 Design: Journal articles (Technical and Business)

Databases (Engineering and Business)

Compendex (via Engineering Village) Over 7 million citations and abstracts to journal articles, conference proceedings, and technical reports on all aspects of engineering including civil, computer, mechanical, material, aerospace, electronic, communication, transportation and more. Coverage: 1969 to present.
- This link opens in a new window
IEEE Xplore Use IEEE Xplore to access the full text of IEEE journals, magazines, standards, and conference proceedings. Full text is available for most content from 1988 to present. Covers 1950 to the present. IEEE Xplore allows up to five simultaneous users.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ASCE Library The ASCE Library provides access to journals and conference proceedings from the American Society of Civil Engineers. Coverage: 1970 to present.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ASME Mechanical Engineering ASME Mechanical Engineering This database provides access to journals and conference papers from the American Society of Mechanical Engineers.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
ACM Digital Library Full-text access to all Association of Computing Machinery (ACM) publications back to 1950s. Also includes, the ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a comprehensive bibliographic database of computing.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Web of Science Provides access to high-quality research from the world's leading arts, humanities, science and social science journals. Includes a Cited Reference search. Online coverage is 1993-present. Earlier print versions are in the library.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
SciFinder Web With access to Chemical Abstracts and the CAS Registry file, SciFinder is the most comprehensive chemical resource including references, substances and reactions. Users must register individually using a CSULB e-mail address to access SciFinder.
- This link opens in a new window
To access SciFinder,
1. Go to SciFinder Sign-Up Page
2. Use your CSULB email address to register
MEDLINE (via Web of Science) The National Library of Medicine’s international, biomedicine & health journal database covering all areas of medicine, including dentistry, nursing, veterinary medicine, the health care system, preclinical sciences. The majority of the publications covered in MEDLINE are scholarly journals; a small number of newspapers, magazines, and newsletters considered useful to the discipline are included. Coverage = 1951 - current.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Biological Abstracts An expansive index to the world’s biology journal literature, with topics ranging from botany to microbiology to pharmacology. 1926 to present.
- This link opens in a new window
Agricultural and Environmental Science Database Abstracts and citations from over 6000 journals, conference proceedings, reports, books and government publications in agriculture; air quality; bacteriology; ecology; ecotourism; energy resources; environmental impact statements; hazardous waste; human population dynamics; industrial hygiene; microbiology; pollution; risk assessment; and toxicology. Coverage: 1967 to date.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE Provides articles on the of human impact to the environment, including global climate change, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, etc.
- This link opens in a new window
TRID From the Transportation Research Board, a collection of reports and articles on worldwide transportation covering all modes, economics, and disciplines of transportation.

ABI/INFORM Complete A comprehensive business database with over 3,200 journals covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. It consists of: ABI Global, ABI Archive, ABI Images, ABI Trade and Industry, Dateline, Business Dissertations, Hoovers, Oxford Research, Wall Street Journal, SnapShots North American, and EIU. Coverage: 1971 to date.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier Contains coverage for more than 2,300 journals covering a wide range of business topics. In addition, the databases includes access to company profiles, country reports, industry reports, market research reports and SWOT analyses.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
MarketResearch.com Full-text service of market research reports on many topics. Includes more than 40,000 market intelligence publications from 350 publishers worldwide.
- This link opens in a new window

Academic Search Complete Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window

Engineering Librarian

Hema Ramachandran

Week of Sep 9: Office Hours in EN2-109: M, W, F 1:00-4.00pm and by appointment.

Email Me

Contact:

Subjects: Biomedical Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Computer Engineering & Computer Science, Construction Engineering Management, Earth Science, Electrical Engineering, Engineering, Engineering Technology, Environmental Engineering, Environmental Science & Policy, International Education, Mathematics, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering, Physics

ENGR 101 Design: Journal articles (Technical and Business)

OneSearch (for journal articles)

Databases (Engineering and Business)

Engineering Librarian