Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Course Guide for ENGR 361: CSULB Library

Quick Links

University Library

COVID 19 Updates  (including instructions on returning books, curbside pickup etc.)

Services for Students

Services for Faculty

I-Space  (3D printing, Virtual Reality, Immersive lab and more!)

Engineering Research Guide 

Off-Campus Access (via your Campus ID and password)

My Library Account  (via your Campus ID and password)

Help with Research

Databases by Title and Subject 

Journal by Title

Journal articles by DOI

Interlibrary Services   (Info on CSU+ and BeachReach)    

Reserves

Thesis and Dissertation Office

 

Terms

Database

Citation

Abstract

Call Number

Peer Reviewed

Journal

DOI

Cited Reference Search

Database -searchable list of article titles and abstracts

Citation - identifying information of an article (title, author, etc.)

Abstract - summary of an article found at the beginning and in databases

Call Number - Number of the spine of a book or journal determining its place on the shelf

Peer Reviewed - A premium quality journal article that has been reviewed by others knowledgeable in the field prior to publication

Journal - a published collection of articles (previously in print, now frequently online only)

DOI (Digital Object Identifier): a unique identifier for an object such as an online article or technical report.

Cited Reference Searching - Find other scholarly sources that reference the citation.

 

Finding Books in OneSearch (Library Catalog)

OneSearch is CSULB library's  catalog. In addition to searching the CSULB collection, you can also search and request physical items from the CSU libraries.  Use OneSearch to find books, eBooks, CD's, DVD's, videos, journal titles and other material available in the CSULB and the other CSU Libraries.

We also have access to many government publications via  OneSearch that are freely available on the Internet. Government publications are important for many of the STEM disciplines.

Please see box on right hand side to search OneSearch and the box below for guides and video tutorials.

OneSearch Help

OneSearch Video Tutorials 

Search the Library Catalog for Books (OneSearch)

OneSearch: CSU+