Academic Search CompleteA comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database, with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format. Updated daily.
CQ ResearcherCQ Researcher covers current events and "hot" issues in the news. Each weekly issue provides a summary of the issue, plus the pros-cons, a chronology, lengthy bibliographies and a list of contacts.
Coverage: full text 1991 to date
PDF text 1996 to date
Global NewsstreamU.S. and international news sources. More than 2,500 news sources including newspapers, newswires, news journals, television and radio transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites in full-text format from the U.S., Canada, Europe, Africa, Asia, Latin America, and Australia. Updated daily.
Opposing ViewpointsOpposing Viewpoints in Context covers social issues, such as Gun Control, Genetic Engineering, Censorship, Endangered Species, and Terrorism. It brings together viewpoint articles, contextual topic overviews, government and organizational statistics, biographies of social activists, court cases, profiles of government agencies and special interest groups, newspaper and magazines articles, as well as links to more than 1,800 reviewed and subject-indexed web sites.
Opposing Viewpoints allows up to 3 simultaneous users.