Skip to Main Content 
Start with these
Gale eBooks Reference Library This link opens in a new window
A collection of about 900 encyclopedias and other reference books from several publishers across many disciplines that can be searched at one time.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full text database, with more than 5,300 full text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. Offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. Features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
Updated daily.
Annual Reviews This link opens in a new window
Provides critical reviews of over fifty science, medicine, and social science topics. Reviews include what is supported, what is controversial and presents historical context and highlights the major questions that remain. Some coverage back to 1932.
AnthroSource This link opens in a new window
Full-text archive and indexing of all American Anthropological Association (AAA) published journals, newsletters, and bulletins.
Anthropology Online This link opens in a new window
Includes ethnographies, field notes, seminal texts, memoirs, and contemporary studies, covering human behavior across the globe.
Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new window
Worldwide coverage of the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture, and related interdisciplinary studies.
Coverage: 1880 to present.
Anthropology Plus allows up to five simultaneous users.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Access to over 1400 online journals from publisher Wiley-Blackwell in the fields of science, technology, engineering, medicine, mathematics, computer science, business, education, environmental science, humanities, law, and psychology. Full page images are available in PDF format and, in some cases, full text in HTML format is also available.
SocINDEX Full Text This link opens in a new window
Includes abstracts and links to articles in journals of anthropology, criminal justice, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, politics, psychology, religion, sociology, social work & many others. Articles since 1940 included.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Archive of scholarly journals cover to cover. Interdisciplinary coverage of journals back to the first issue through to the last few years. Also- Includes over 2 million images originally from Artstor.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) This link opens in a new window
Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics. Complete coverage is given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
PsycINFO contains abstracts and bibliographic citations for the contents of thousands of journals. Also includes references to dissertations, media, and books. Coverage: 1887 to present.Updated quarterly.
CountryWatch This link opens in a new window
In-depth reviews of 191 countries, including geographical, political, economic, corporate, and environmental information. Updated with wire service news.
Global Road Warrior This link opens in a new window
Full-text country reports including information on society and culture, communications, travel, trade, business, money and banking, country data and maps.
