Your business librarian has selected the databases linked on this page as best bets for conducting finance research. Students get FREE access to hundreds of databases through the CSULB Library. To begin searching, click on a database title, such as 'Business Source Premier' and login with your CSULB email and password.
Newspaper, Magazine, and Scholarly Articles
- ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviewed journal articles, dissertations, and key business periodicals like The Economist, plus news from sources like the Wall Street Journal. - Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Peer-reviwed journal articles and key business periodicals like the Harvard Business Review. - Global Newsstream This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
International news from newspapers, newswires, transcripts, and digital-only news sites in full-text format.
Annual Reports and Filings
- Mergent Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Summary company records and EDGAR files for over 11,000 U.S. public corporations and 17,000 non-US public companies.
Stocks & Mutual Funds
- Value Line Investment Survey Online This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Information and advice on approximately 1700 stocks, more than 90 industries, the stock market, and the economy. Provides year-ahead to three- to five-year probable relative price performance, projections of key financial measures, and commentary on current operations and future prospects. Last 5 years worth of stock information. Allows 3 simultaneous users.
Exchange Rates
- IMF eLibrary This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
The International Monetary Fund (IMF) provides worldwide financial statistical publications and data back to 1946.
VC & PE Industry News and Statistics
- NVCA YearbookIncludes a comprehensive analysis of U.S. venture capital industry statistics. Also includes metrics regarding commitments made to venture capital funds, venture capital investments into entrepreneurial companies, and venture-backed exits (mergers and acquisitions and IPOs).
- PE HubPeHUB is an interactive forum for the global private equity community, which includes venture capitalists, buyouts professionals, public pension funds, endowments, foundations, lenders, investment bankers, attorneys, entrepreneurs, & MBA candidates studying PE.
- PWC MoneyTree ReportThe MoneyTree Report is a quarterly study of VC investment activity in the United States and a key source of information on emerging companies that receive financing and the venture capital firms that provide it. The website contains detailed results for the most recent quarter and aggregate trend data, dating back to 1995.
- VC & PE Country Attractiveness IndexComprehensive research on measuring the attractiveness of a country for investors in Venture Capital and Private Equity limited partnerships from IESE Business School and Emlyon Business School.
- WSJ Private Equity BeatPrivate Equity Beat provides an inside view into the latest buyout deals and emerging trends in the world of private equity. Staff writers give insight and perspective on the flow of private capital on Wall Street and around the world.
Business & Economics Librarian
Top Business & Finance Publications
