Skip to Main Content

Finance Research Guide: Resource Hub

Explore comprehensive resources for finance students at CSULB. Find databases, articles, books, and more.

Your business librarian has selected the databases linked on this page as best bets for your research. Students get FREE access to these databases through the CSULB Library.

Research Databases

ABI/INFORM Complete
Includes trade publications and academic articles on markets, investments, and corporate finance.
Business Source Premier
Provides market research reports, SWOT analyses, and company profiles in addition to academic articles on finance and business.
Mergent Online
In-depth company financials, industry reports, executive data, and SEC filings.
Value Line Investment Survey Online
Investment analysis, stock rankings, and detailed reports on company financial performance, including forecasts.

EconLit
Academic articles on economic theories, research on financial markets, and macroeconomic issues,
IMF eLibrary
Access to global economic reports, statistics, and financial policy analysis from the International Monetary Fund.

Oxford Reference Online
Provides authoritative reference content across multiple disciplines, useful for quick definitions and overviews.
CQ Researcher
Offers in-depth reports on current and controversial issues, often providing background, timelines, and expert opinions.
Opposing Viewpoints
Focuses on presenting multiple perspectives on social issues, featuring articles, essays, and statistics.

VC & PE News and Statistics

NVCA Yearbook
Provides analysis of U.S. venture capital statistics, including fund commitments, investments in startups, and venture-backed exits (mergers, acquisitions, IPOs).
PE Hub
An interactive forum for the global private equity community, including venture capitalists, buyout professionals, public pension funds, and more.
PWC MoneyTree Report
A quarterly report on U.S. venture capital investment activity, highlighting trends and emerging companies since 1995.
VC & PE Country Attractiveness Index
Research measuring the attractiveness of countries for venture capital and private equity investments from IESE and Emlyon Business Schools.
WSJ Private Equity Beat
Offers insights into the latest buyout deals and trends in private equity, with perspectives on global private capital flow.

Business & Finance Publications

Bloomberg Businessweek

Need Help?

Nicollette Brant

she/her/hers

Email Me

Subjects: Accountancy, AL$ Course Materials Integration Program, Business, Business Law, Economics, Finance, Graduate Business Administration, Human Resources Management, Information Systems, Management, Marketing, Supply Chain Management