Your business librarian has selected the databases linked here as best bets for conducting research related to finance. Click on a database title, such as 'Mergent Online' to login with your CSULB email and password. If you're not sure what database to use, check out this table of business research databases that will help you decide which one might have the information you need.
This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive business database with over 3,200 journals covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. It consists of: ABI Global, ABI Archive, ABI Images, ABI Trade and Industry, Dateline, Business Dissertations, Hoovers, Oxford Research, Wall Street Journal, SnapShots North American, and EIU. Coverage: 1971 to date.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new windowContains coverage for more than 2,300 journals covering a wide range of business topics. In addition, the databases includes access to company profiles, country reports, industry reports, market research reports and SWOT analyses.
This link opens in a new window This link opens in a new window
This link opens in a new windowInformation and advice on approximately 1700 stocks, more than 90 industries, the stock market, and the economy. Provides year-ahead to three- to five-year probable relative price performance, projections of key financial measures, and commentary on current operations and future prospects. Last 5 years worth of stock information. Allows 3 simultaneous users.
This link opens in a new window
