Research Guides: CE 101: Encyclopedias and Reference Books

Engineering Librarian, EN2-109 - please see office hours below

Office hours, EN2-109: Sep 30, 2-5pm, October 2, 12-4pm and by appointment

Email Me

Contact:

Subjects: Biomedical Engineering, Chemical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Computer Engineering & Computer Science, Construction Engineering Management, Earth Science, Electrical Engineering, Engineering, Engineering Technology, Environmental Engineering, Environmental Science & Policy, International Education, Mathematics, Mechanical & Aerospace Engineering, Physics

Gale eBooks Reference Library A collection of about 900 encyclopedias and other reference books from several publishers across many disciplines that can be searched at one time.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Oxford Reference Online More than 2 million entries from hundreds of cross-searchable Oxford encyclopedias and other reference books, many of which are illustrated.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
Oxford Art Online (incorporating Grove Art Online) Includes Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. Sources can be searched separately or simultaneously. Grove Art Online is the most comprehensive online reference resource for all aspects of the visual arts worldwide from prehistory to the present. Timelines of World Art and over 5000 images are also included. Ongoing updates.
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
AccessEngineering
- This link opens in a new window
- This link opens in a new window
This is a database of Handbooks and other material in engineering. It is useful for finding background information about your projects for this assignment