It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Oxford English DictionaryThe OED is the authoritative dictionary on the English language; the online version contains the 20 volumes of the print version, with revisions. Updates quarterly.
OED allows 15 simultaneous users.
American Indian ExperienceThe American Indian Experience contains over 150 full-text titles, primary documents and images documenting the American Indian experience. The database includes treaties, speeches, captivity narratives, maps, photographs, traditional tales and access to vetted Web sites.
Latino American ExperienceThe Latino American Experience contains over 200 full-text titles from encyclopedias and biographies, primary documents in English and Spanish, and images documenting the Latino American experience. The database includes treaties, speeches, timelines, classroom lesson plans, and access to vetted websites.
Oxford Art Online (incorporating Grove Art Online)Includes Grove Art Online, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. Sources can be searched separately or simultaneously. Grove Art Online is the most comprehensive online reference resource for all aspects of the visual arts worldwide from prehistory to the present. Timelines of World Art and over 5000 images are also included.
Oxford Music Online (incorporating Grove Music Online)Includes Grove Music Online, The Oxford Dictionary of Music and The Oxford Companion to Music. Sources can be searched separately or simultaneously. Grove Music Online is the online version of the second edition of the New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians plus the New Grove Dictionary of Opera and New Grove Dictionary of Jazz--definitive sources of information on all aspects of music. Includes notated musical examples, images, and digital sound.
Berg Fashion LibraryThe Berg Fashion Library is a cross-searchable online portal that incorporates a full range of resources essential for anyone working on dress or fashion from a broad range of disciplinary bases – anthropology and material culture, art history, theatre studies, history, sociology, cultural studies, human geography, folklore, and fashion studies.